Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 15 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Well, Ok, in no particular order... I look...

In his own words

Well, Ok, in no particular order... I look good in a Tux. So I have been told... I am who I am. No punches pulled. I had a damn cat. Kept falling off the boat, so now he lives with my best friend. Been married (and divorced) twice, Dang. I work too damn hard. I spend time looking after my mother in Placerville, California, when I'm not working. I AM 58. (In Dog years, I'm 406 years old.) I watch Formula 1 racing, at all hours of the night. (only 16 races a year) GO FERNANDO!!! I don't cheat. I am great friends with BOTH my ex-wives! I am responsible. I do NOT like to fight. I think women get better as they get older. I love old Motown. I love my kid, more than anything, Duh! I grow my hair long, and send it to Pantene for women with cancer. I am a veteran. U.S. Navy. 1974-77 In line for the Throne of Scotland (England & France too.) I don't follow sports. (or even watch them) except Formula 1, Golf and Tennis. Go Roger! Indoor sports, behind closed doors are better... I like romance. I hate crowds. I miss my Grandparents, terribly. I put the seat down in my own house, (boat, actually!) when nobody's around... I use to visit my Dad in the old folks home every Sunday, and take him smokes & whiskey. He passed away in '07... Very sad indeed. He was my best friend, and my hero... I change my look. (hell, I don't even know what I really look like!) I like the beach. I listen too 50's-80's Rock New Wave, but also Classical Jazz. I hate mean people. I am a great cook. (At least I think I am!) I like old sports cars. I like kissing, and all that silly romantic stuff. I like making candlelight dinners. I wear a kilt sometimes. Just ASK me! I am back at the gym, after shoulder surgery just taking things slow. I hate clutter. I go to Paris a lot. I actually feature myself LIVING in Paris, and just working in Hollywood… I am nice to waiters... AND extras. I like old movies. Ok, ok, I cry sometimes... What a SAP! I was born in the wrong time. The 20's 30's are more my style. I don't have a goatee. I am not a liberal. I'm middle of the road. I hate rap. I own a sailboat, and live on her, "La Belle Aurore," in Marina del Rey. Can you guess where I came up with the name? I get up at 5 AM, every day, except when I'm not working!!! I'm very comfortable in my skin. I am a one woman man. *The Fine Print* I want someone that will put up with me, won't judge me, or try to change me, and can take me for just who I am. And Vice Versa. I am not looking for a 'soulmate', (well, maybe...) or someone who is just using this site to tease me. Had quite enough of that! If you DON'T want a guy that is a sailor who lives on his sailboat, please give me a pass. I am my own man, and while I may possibly live on land again someday, with a woman that I fall in love with, for the present, I'm quite happy in my current situation. Slender MEANS slender! I just want to find someone that want's to have some fun, and someone they can laugh ( cry) with. I want real. A real woman, looking for a real man. Oh... Please, no atheists or agnostics. I believe in God. Can't deal with the diatribe... If you are currently separated, please have the divorce papers signed, and available for general viewing. If I don't wink or email you back, please know that I sincerely appreciate your interest, but for some reason or another, I don't see a connection and I wish you all the very best in your search! God Bless! Bonne chance.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris. Rome, London. Tremblant,Hawaii, Old Mexico, anywhere I haven't been. Musso Frank Grill for Martini's and Sand Dabs. Philippe's. Jamicia Bay Inn, Chez Jay. Tiki Ti.The south of France... My Sailboat, Two Harbors, Catalina.

Favorite things

Talking to my Daughter. Biking the boardwalk in MDR. Desert Boots, Having cocktails on the fantail of my sailboat. Poached eggs, blueberry muffins, black coffee & Sunday Times in bed. Being in the routine of going to the gym. Watching Roger Federer.

For fun

I like waking up. Sure beats the alternative... Sailing. I sail a lot.

Last read

"A Moveable Feast" Hemingway, "Life" Keith Richards, "Ingrid Bergman/My Life" "PT 109" I'm a JFK fan I tend to like biographies,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance
I work in the movie business...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
A Scot. MacDuff Clan. Got the kilt to prove it... Now YOU guess what I wear under it?!?
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
God, not religion, is important to me. I like the fact that God has me in his sights...
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated (with HONORS) from the School of Hard Knocks.