Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 48-55 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Look UP!

In her own words

Look up" basically equates to noticing, appreciating and gobbling up life ...stopping to smell, screeching to a halt to "see", (prepare for many stops to capture on camera), grabbing each other and running to the roof (grab the wine!) to lay and watch the stars, take in the incredible sunset or smell the impending rain storm. It means adding a romantic touch to each day, making time for passion, packing candles and twinkly lights for an impromptu jaunt "just because". It means to make time for tons of laughter and fun, stimulating and meaningful conversation and lots of cultural vacations, crazy road trips, romantic beach days, exciting city nights, cozy ones at home... with family, friends or ahem... just us. What I love…the smells above 3000 feet, a great chord change, my contributions to promote education and the arts, first cup of Peet's (especially camping), the excitement of a road trip, photography that stuns, the pride when watching/hearing my kids showcasing their talent, music in all forms (belting it out, watching it live, or matching it to a mood) a hot shower after a good hill run or bike ride, my "idea" book filled with kooky ideas, the "art" of a good kiss, good words, listening to great music in a parked car while raining (I make a mean eclectic music mix!), soft blankets and strong arms, a book or article that lingers or provokes, finding a romantic note that warms your heart, a new pair of running socks (I swear I run faster), caring about this world, dinners packed with good wine and lots of laughter, saying everything with touch.... Me? Smart and intuitive, sweetly feminine yet very athletic, passionate about music and the arts, a caring, loving mom, a sensual and romantic partner and apparently "Ginger AND Mary Ann" simultaneously... (so they say!) My gift seems to be opening people up to the best in themselves. Most people say once they meet me, I am always a part of them in some way... I like that. you. Confidence tempered by humility, sharp wit, and sweet eyes are what gets me every time. A sucker for a gentleman. A bit of an edge, yet sweet, FUN and responsible. (With a healthy dose of "goofball".) Trustworthy and confident, athletic and adventurous. A great dad, a great lover. Loving music will steal my heart, playing it puts me over the edge! I love an intelligence that extends beyond book smart, someone that gets a little better with age, a little funnier and more handsome with time. We have each others backs, we bring out the best in each other, we smile our secret smile in a crowd. Ultimately... I want to still look at you with "moony" eyes on the porch when we're old because I love who you are...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Favs: Aix en Provence, Quicksilver, "castle in Spain", Santa Cruz coast, camping with a lake view, hideaway in Michigan. Must go: Angkor Wat, Thailand, Italy, Alaska, Machu Picchu...SO many more.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

An indescribable kiss, photography, good wine, acoustic guitar, a string of lights, Kettle Chips, storms, a great film, live music, redANDblack licorace, camping by the water, humble smart people, SJSharks, Romance...

For fun

Traveling to new places, running a hill, helping non-profits & the arts, Sharks games, patio dinners with friends, hiking, taking photos, wine tasting, cycling, swimming, impromptu get aways.

Last read

All The Light We Cannot See. NYT (daily) Fav's? The Language of Flowers, Crossing to Safety/Angle of Repose by Stegner, High Fidelity, Anne Lamott, Steinbeck... so many more.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Auburn / Red Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree