Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Have I been living on a layover, ready to find my flight home.

In his own words

Something About Me, huh? :: Well, let's start with I've spent most of my life living by the book. Get good grades, get a degree, get into a comfortably safe career, start a family, have a couple kids... I must have put the book down early, as I didn't get to the chapter of "Divorce" and what comes after. The bookstore was all out of "Getting Back into the Dating Scene" as a sequel. I think I'd prefer to write that myself, with the help of someone special of course. I spend a lot of my time at home on the computer, as that is my comfortably safe career. The one draw back is I don't like to spend my leisure time at home, leaving home is like leaving work. So, I go running (about 5 miles every other day), mountain biking (prefer downhill single track), hiking (in nice weather), people watching at the malls (so many interesting people in the world). At the end of the day, I like relaxing in front of a good movie with popcorn, or catching up on a series on Netflix. I am honest to a fault, and sometimes that gets the better of me. I'm not interested in playing games, or wasting your time and mine. I'm not here for one-night-stands, but I am at that point where I need to really get to know someone before I say I'm ready for a long-term relationship. Trying to take this slow for my kids, as they are my number ones! Who I'm Looking For? :: I would say I'm looking for someone who is active and fit, but you don't have to be supermodel thin. I'm not going to lie and say physical appearance doesn't matter, we're human, it does. I know I'm no supermodel myself, but I try to make sure I take care of my body, it's the only one we get (I was lucky enough to have a faster metabolism). I'm not anywhere close to slowing down in my life, and am looking for the same. I want someone who is ready to start living, or living again as it is for some of us in my similar situation. Due to a distance from my kids because of their school, I have a huge supply of time I'm trying to fill. I love meeting new people, even if it's to just chat, text, or email. I feel that's why a lot of us are here anyway, because the face to face seems like a bit too much pressure. Hope to hear from a few ladies, even if it's just for a friendship, I am fine with that!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I love dogs, and don't care too much for cats as I am allergic. However, I did almost purchase a Sphynx, as I was not allergic to it... and it acted like a dog. I do know gatito is kitten, it honors my lost daughter.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Still looking to find some...

Favorite things

Love getting lost in a TV series on Netflix. Ancient Aliens always makes me set down the remote. I would love to travel and see all the amazing locations they talk about, with that special someone in my life.

For fun

I love anything active outdoors; however, I hate the cold unless I'm skiing or snowboarding. So if it's cold outside I'm usually inside on the computer, watching TV, shopping, or seeing a movie.

Last read

Current playing movies from a certain internet based movie listing site! ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
3D Architectural Visualization Consultant, I get to play on the computer all day and get paid for it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference