Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Living, laughing, learning... and loving each moment...

In his own words

About me - Well, I'm known to be a pretty open person who enjoys all that life has to offer. I like to say that I "plan for the worst and hope for the best" in life and all that comes along with it. I try to see the good in people and just enjoy exploring the world around me and to learn as much about it and myself as each moment can offer. I'll try almost anything at least twice. (Yes, twice so I can make sure that whatever is was isn't for me.) Laughter and learning are my key goals each day while finding and having reason to smile, even on the darkest of days. For even the darkest and gloomiest of clouds has a silver lining and a moment of growth to be attained. I'm from the East Coast: meaning I was born in Atlanta, mostly grew up just north of Boston on the North Shore in a city called Lynn, Ma and try travel back to both to see family and friends as often as I can. I also spent parts of my summers and holidays out in Pittsburgh, Pa to see family. I've also lived in Maryland, Virginia, Japan (Okinawa), Rhode Island and now San Diego. I've traveled to a number of spots on the globe and love to meet new and interesting people, to see the world in new perspectives, and to taste all the food and drink they have to share. My match - Truly, for me someone similar or near similar would be a good match but with her own interests and hobbies. Someone who can stick to a plan or plan to have no plan and just roll with what's presented as we go along. Someone who is focused and determined with goals and milestones they wish to achieve in life. I will warn that my profession can jumble up my life plans a tad, so a person independent of thought and capability but who is supportive and able to conjoin when needed, is a huge plus. One motto I like from a song is "I'm a movement by myself, but I'm a force when we're together... I'm good all by myself, but baby you, you make me better." I want someone who can maintain and live life on their own but enjoys the presence and augmentation of another soul in their daily life and wishes to grow old together. I like people that have a realistic outlook on life; positive and optimistic but understanding that not everything will go as planned and who will not stress out, too much, when it doesn't. Instead, she goes back to the drawing board to re-work her plan to achieve success and I'll be there to support and back her up. The rest is placed somewhere in my subconscious and just knows. So, let me know if and/or how you fit into this or how I could possibly fit into your world. And if nothing else, I'll have had the pleasure of making your acquaintance and experienced more of what life has to offer - to include rejection... (but hopefully we can avoid that part.) Finally, I love to laugh, cook/bake/bbq - I get down in the kitchen - learn, teach, experience new opportunities, and children, regardless of age, don't scare me in the least (some times they're far more fun to hang around with).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Dogs are my favorite and if my life were more consistent and if I didn't travel so often, I'm sure I would have a furry companion. Other animals are just fine.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Truly, anywhere new or anywhere I have family and/or friends is where I love to be because I know it will lead to having a laugh and enjoying their company. However, I love travel and have been to all but 1 Continent: Paris Aus/NZ Rio HI IRE top list


United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

Love to cook and/or try new foods, wines, beers or spirits (singularly or in combination) as mentioned above. Truly will watch just about any sport live or on TV. Really, I'm up for about anything and will try almost everything at least twice.

For fun

In my free time I like to engage in almost any and everything. I love to travel, try new foods/beverages/restaurants, meet new people, and just learn more about the world and those in it. I just love to enjoy all that life has to offer.

Last read

"The Shack", "The Golden Thirteen", "The Ugly American", "Slaves in the Family", "One Drop", "On Killing", "The Hunger Games" Series (yes, guilty pleasure)...a number of technical pubs and documents..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am in the military so it can take up a good chunk of my time. And I enjoy all that I've seen & will see as my career progresses forward. Overall, I enjoy serving this wonderful country and all of its amazingly diverse people. But I will make time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My familial roots are deep seeded in America itself. They trace back to Cherokee, Irish, Israeli/Jewish, and African slave backgrounds. To me, I say I'm an American - I just happen to have a "perma-tan" and a chocolatey demeanor. :^)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up & practice as a Baptist. However, I feel the morals of treating people well and giving merit based on action & output; not physical appearance nor faith/religion, I believe in the human spirit & the natural goodness that exists in each.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree is in Ocean Engineering with a Civil/Structural focus. Since graduation I've received a multitude of instruction on systems, tactics and techniques necessary for military employment along with copious leadership courses.