Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Shelby Township, MI, USA | Seeking women 34-48 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
I'll tell you later
Looking for a life long partner to explore life together!

In his own words

Here we no particular order.... I just moved back to Michigan after being gone for twelve years. I lived in Asia for three years from 2001-2004 where I immersed in the many different Asian cultures. I lived in South Korea and Thailand and traveled to Cambodia, China, Taiwan, and Japan. Then from 2004 to this year, I lived in Los Angeles. So, I'm getting settled in and re-acclimated to Michigan. Living overseas was a life changing adventure! Immersing in a country where I initially knew no one, didn't speak the language, have a place to stay or a job taught me some great life lessons. I also learned a lot about spirituality by living in a Buddhist country. In Thailand, I worked as an Academic Director where I developed an ESL school in Bangkok. In South Korea I taught ESL to children. In 2004 while living in Thailand, I was approached by a company in Hollywood who optioned a project of mine so I moved to L.A. to develop that business. Then, I jumped back into my overall career as a clinical psychotherapist while there. In L.A., I worked on an emergency psychiatric response team and also in an inpatient psychiatric hospital. Now, I own an investment holding company which is my current focus. Previously, I worked in the private sector investigating financial crimes. Activities I have enjoyed doing include hockey, rock climbing, backpacking/camping. snowboarding, skydiving, martial arts (Gracie jiu jitsu and Muay Thai boxing), and working out. I played organized hockey for 22 seasons and it's my favorite sport. I once spent two weeks mountain climbing in Colorado by myself. I've rock climbed in the States and Canada. Now I train in MMA for fitness. I'm originally from Michigan. I got my B.S. Wayne State U and Master's from the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor. Relationships...are not about "possessing" people but about freeing them up to be themselves with no worry about judgement. I'm open-minded, patient, and take pride in treating a woman with respect, something I learned from watching my grandfather with my grandmother. I'm very low maintenance and gravitate towards others who are as well. I find life much more fulfilling when I focus on the simple yet important things in life. My match... I don't have a checklist of traits one must have. I have some preferences and know what generally works for me but other than that I like a lot of different things in different people. I'm attracted to women with traditional beliefs about relationships and family yet with an understanding of how the modern world still influences past beliefs. A mix of tradition with a modern flare. I like a strong, independent person. A partner to explore life together. I appreciate someone who has career and a passion for something in life that you can share with me. I admire a humble person. To me, and I hope to you, it's more important who I'm with than where we are going. I can be happy with someone walking on the beach, hanging out at a cafe, watching a movie at home, or going to dinner in some little out of the way place. I value relationships and enjoy being devoted to one woman. I have had a couple long-term relationships that were great but ended because it was either the wrong time of my life or her life to make it last. My overall view of relationships are that they should "compliment" your life, not "complicate" it. I don't cause drama and avoid it in others. I like someone who is easy going and has a "calm soul" yet is strong enough to voice her opinion. Well, I've rambled on enough about me...hope to hear from you soon!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I have had pets in the past but do not have any now.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Seoul, South Korea, and Bangkok, Thailand and absolutely loved living in Asia. In Europe, I like Paris a lot too.

Favorite things

I love Japanese, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese and Korean food. I like hanging out at home with someone as much as hitting the road and exploring SoCal..

For fun

I like to play sports more than watch them and my favorite sport is hockey. I exercise 4-5 days a week. I like to read, write, and also watching movies based on true events and Asian culture.

Last read

A book about the life of Buddha. It's an eight volume series and I'm on number 5 now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a psychotherapist and work on an emergency response psychiatric team. I also own a real estate investment and property management company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm French, German, Russian, and Polish. I was raised by my grandparents who instilled good values about family and relationships.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I was raised in the Catholic faith and in the last twelve years have explored Buddhism after living in a Southeast Asian Buddhist country for 2.5 years. I respect that others may have different avenues of spirituality.
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a B.S. in psychology, Master's Degree with a major in psychotherapy, and four years of post-Master's courses and research in psychology.