Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cwshields79

36 year old man | Lafayette, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 75 miles of Louisville, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like so many of us here, I'm a Colorado...

In his own words

Like so many of us here, I'm a Colorado transplant. I grew up abroad, worked around the U.S. and the world for a while after college before giving up on life, selling-out, and becoming a high school teacher in Colorado (kidding of course). Colorado feels like the first home I've had since high school and I really like the lifestyle balance people have here. And teaching has had more meaning than anything else I've done. While those monsters suck a ton of energy, they're hilarious, I like it and it seems important. When I'm not working, I usually recharge outdoors doing the usual; trail running, climbing, backpacking, mountain biking, skiing...scrap-booking, antiquing, butter-fly catching, hummel collecting, butter sculpting (just a warning: not all of those are true ;) I'm drawn to down-to earth people, and I like to think my mid-western parents kept me grounded as well. I'm about equal parts extrovert and introvert...equally comfortable being in the spotlight as I am at home reading a book/watching a movie. (I do read a lot) I'm comfortable in a room full of unfamiliar people, and I can be the motivator and storyteller in a group if no one else is stepping up. I've got a few stories of my own, but I don't NEED or necessarily want to be the center of attention (even though that's where my friends try to put me) I'm looking for someone to share an exceptional and extraordinary life with. Someone who can mix witty banter and sarcasm with intelligent and thoughtful conversations. I like intelligent, engaged, adventurous, and thoughtful people. People who care about what they do, want to make a difference, love the outdoors and the idea of "home", but also wouldn't mind taking a few years off for another grand adventure; to sail the Pacific with a family or live and work and travel abroad (New Zealand? South/Central America? SE Asia?) for a few years before returning home.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The DMV (has to be the best!!), the mesa trail, Big Island of Hawaii, green forests, tropical waters, the Arkansas River, West Africa, the Mountain Sun, the continental divide

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

authenticity, thoughtful and informed conversation, storytelling, sarcastic banter, rainy and lazy days, sunny and exhausting days

For fun

I usually default to being outside, but I'm happy to spend my evenings home watching movies (and I read a lot), or hanging with my niece, or BBQing with friends, or sitting around a campfire.....

Last read

I'm almost always reading something... -the Martian -a book about the signing of the Constitution -the accidental superpower Favorite book- "A Primate's Memoirs"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference