Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Nerdy guy looking for a quirky gal

In his own words

The first thing you should know about me is that I love words. I’m a huge language person. I’m into all sorts of languages, whether they be living, dead, undead, refried, but my main focus is Latin and ancient Greek, those elder statesmen of western civilization. This has led me to UC Berkeley, where I’m a first year graduate student in the Classics department. Before coming to Berkeley, I grew up and did my undergraduate work in Vermont, a scenic frostbitten state known for its do-it-yourself flair. We Vermonters take pride in Bernie Sanders, Ben and Jerry’s, and our secessionist movement. In fact, we’re really the hipsters of less-than-entirely-serious secession, since we were into that way before Texas made it cool. My roots are in Vermont, but Berkeley’s my home for the foreseeable future. I’m starting to love the Bay Area already. I can’t get over the food. Coming from a place where the advent of Pad Thai was cause for celebration, it feels like I’m in foody heaven. I want to find someone to explore every hole-in-the-wall restaurant with me. As for the sort of gal I’m looking for, I’d like to meet someone who is quirky, goofy, maybe a little bit clumsy. I prefer people who are generally upbeat. A unique sense of humor is also a plus. Kindness is the most important thing though. I’m not too picky as long as she’s a good person. I’m looking for someone to care about, and not because she’s gorgeous, but because we finish each other’s sentences and when I’m having a bad day, she’s there with a sweet text. I’m looking for the April to my Andy, a person I can be myself around. If you think that you could be that person, send me a wink or an e-mail!

His interests

Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

Favorite things

Movies: Say Anything, The Social Network, Goodfellas, Win Win, Rachel Getting Married TV Shows: The Wire, Parks and Recreation, Friday Night Lights, Six Feet Under, Community, Freaks and Geeks, Dollhouse, Firefly.

For fun

I really enjoy making and listening to music. I've played saxophone since I was a kid, and am very into jazz. I'm interested in exploring the Bay Area music scene, and would love for someone to join me. I'm open to all kinds of music.

Last read

Nate Silver's The Signal and the Noise



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a first year graduate student in the PhD program in Classics at UC Berkeley
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, German English, French, German
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree