Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Riverside, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
I've grown up and worked in areas that lack young professional folks, so I'm hoping this resource will allow me to meet such a girl.

In his own words

I'm a third-generation Japanese American born and raised in the California central valley (farm folks). I went to college at UCLA (Go Bruins!) where I graduated with a degree in Poli Sci; I have a master's degree in International Affairs (foreign policy) focused on East Asia from UC San Diego; and I went to law school at Santa Clara University where I studied International and Comparative Law. I have a deep interest in other cultures (and food!) and languages. I worked for an international non-profit for three years before law school and studied Japanese law in Tokyo for a summer. I'll admit I'm on the serious side, due to the nature of my job, but my friends say that I'm pretty funny (but that I should refrain from any Sean Connery impressions). I grew up in a loving family, with parents that have been married over 40 years, and have a great relationship with my younger brother and sister. I value integrity, appreciation for the little things that we have and what one can do for others, and kindness. Perhaps because of these values that were instilled by my family, I have always tried to work for the benefit of others: in education (learning disabled students), non-profit and the public sector as an attorney. Right now, I work in a not so interesting field of law (as opposed to what I did before, hint: Law Order), but, I am grateful to have a job and wonderful co-workers. My friends would describe me as dedicated (max effort), dependable, patient, hard-working, extremely humble, and personable. Like most people on Match, I'm on here looking for the right person; I'm not interested in playing games because it's a waste of our respective times so: Specifically, I'm looking for a nice kind hearted Asian-American girl (or Asian who speaks fluent English, besides chemistry communication is probably the most important factor in a relationship), professional, values education, honest, not flaky, fun to be with, and really cares about other people and not just herself (tall order, I know). I think the geographic areas that I worked in and the hectic nature of work have prevented me from meeting the type of girl I'm looking for. Alrighty, I think I wrote too much. Feel free to ask me anything.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

growing up we always had a dog and cat as our family pets: there was dooby (terrier-poodle) and tama (bullet in japanese); slugger (terrier-poodle) and mimo; and now my parents have perry (chiuhuhua, i'm sure i spelled that wrong) and tico.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Boston, MA; Washington, DC; San Francisco, CA; Monterey, CA; San Diego, CA; Hawaii; and Tokyo, Japan.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Generally listen to mainstream top 20 music; especially like Linkin Park; Kpop and Jpop; Korean dramas; UCLA sports, though its been tough these past few years; baseball; good ramen; pizza; and the occasional In and Out Burger.

For fun

Gym workout; spend time with friends; catch the newest action or sci-fi flick playing at the theatre; volunteer activities helping youth; college alumni associations; baseball games; intramural softball; and attend Asian American related events.

Last read

I do a lot of really unpleasant reading for work...but, most recently have read the Game of Thrones books; the political intrigue keeps me hooked on em'



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Legal No preference
Public Sector Attorney
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Third generation Japanese-American.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I'm buddhist, but, I am open to and respect all faiths. faith and spirituality are definitely welcome things.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA bachelor's in Poli Sci; UC San Diego, master's in International Affairs (East Asian Politics and Foreign Policy); and Santa Clara University, J.D. with Certificate in International and Comparative Law.