Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Aston, PA, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone who "gets it.

In her own words

I am looking for someone who has common interests and a long-term relationship. Communication is key as well as common courtesy. I'm attracted to men who are intelligent, handsome, quick-witted, live a healthy lifestyle, a "little" sarcastic, honest, sincere, driven, good boy/bad boy, romantic, confident, not arrogant, chivalrous (old-fashioned) and someone who does what he says he's going to do. I prefer metrosexual men. (That is NOT homosexual! It's a man who takes care of himself and has a sense of style...the same thing men like in women, we like in men) I know. It's a lot, but I'm determined :) In a nutshell, I try to surround myself with people who "get it." And if you're asking yourself "get what," we're definitely not a good match. To me a relationship is not defined necessarily by the good times (they're easy), but the hard times. It's the little things that matter to me. Where I am is not as important as who I'm with. I am very close with my family and friends. I have two beautiful daughters; almost 18 and 22 whom I adore. They are my first priority...but there's room for someone else. I'm ready to begin the second part of my life. I am an adjunct English professor. It goes a long way when you use "I" versus "i." And yes, it's different if we're texting :) I USED to respond to everyone as I feel it is a common courtesy whether you are interested or not. I would expect the same from others. However, it seems even with the courtesy of a response and telling someone respectfully that I don't think we're a good match, people are offended. You're damned if you do, and damned if you don't. Therefore, I do not respond to everyone now. If I do not respond, please just accept that for whatever reason, I don't think we're a good match and leave it at that. More about me...I treat people the way I want to be treated and I don't ask of others what I myself cannot or am not willing to give. I was always taught, "If you're going to mark someone's test scores, make sure you mark the ones they get right." My favorite fortune from a fortune cookie..."if you settle for less than you deserve, you get less than what you settle for." THESE ARE WORDS TO LIVE BY :) Another great quote..."Never do something permanently foolish just because you are temporarily upset." I consider myself to be a very young 49. I prefer men who are active and in shape. We all have physical preferences. I prefer men under the age of 53, but not opposed to someone older who is in shape, works out, and leads a healthy lifestyle. With that said, I do not respond to anyone without a few pictures posted. That is why I post so many. This way there are no surprises when we meet. Please smile in your says so much about your personality. Also, if you only have one picture posted, I will kindly ask for more. I am not fond of the shirtless bathroom pics. Believe me, I can tell if you work out or not. Also, there is a time and place for everything. Unfortunately, most people are clueless as to when that time is. Finally, I do look for "exclusivity" after we get to know one another. It is the natural course of events. I would hope that it would be a mutual decision to be exclusive and that it would be openly communicated. I am a one-man woman and would expect and hope my partner would have the same values and intentions. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. If you have any interest, I hope to hear from you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places to eat...Brandwine Prime, R2L, Cafe Valentina, Azie, The Farmhouse, and Positano Coast... I love to travel. Las Vegas, Caribbean, Europe(want to go to Italy and France), and Key West...


Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

I love to "dress up" and I like to "dress down". I think there's a time and a place for everything. As for TV, I don't really watch too much. New Hope is one of my favorite places! Want to go?

For fun

I'm a very outgoing person. I love to spend time with my family and friends, especially my two daughters. I enjoy most sports. I enjoy working out. I love going to a good restaurant in the city, live music, theater, wineries, and traveling.

Last read

"Blink" by Malcolm Gladwell! I would highly recommend it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have two graduate degrees...the first is in Intelligence Analysis and the second in Educational Leadership. I'm an Ombudsman (mediator) in higher education and teach English, Reading, and Writing. My undergrad is from Drexel University in Design.