Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Living in the present.

In his own words

Pasts and presents: teaching classes on race, racism and cultural politics (and literature, visual art, film, feminism, marxism, etc.) to college students; strange and sometimes poetic movement from Kolkata to Buenos Aires, from New Zealand to Hanoi, from Central Mexico to Cambodia; running, hiking, biking, boxing, yoga-ing, playing soccer; living everywhere from rural Missouri to London's West End; thinking and writing about the things that people make and what they might mean in this world; experiencing as much music, movement, film, visual art, drinking and dancing as possible; appreciating that I was raised by four women; learning to move slowly; opening to what surrounds me. I live in Capitol Hill and love my incredible community of social workers, teachers, artists, care-givers, and bartenders here and my extended community elsewhere. I teach, write, collaborate with visual artists and cultural workers, spend a lot of time playing with my people, travel a lot, and spend time contemplating hidden pasts and possible futures. More immediately, the past year has been filled with amazing California road and train trips, late-night swim parties under the moon, academic weirdness in rural NH, Rainier hiking, plenty of good concerts and performances, seaplane journeys, a magical return trip to India, too much writing, many journeys to Austin (to see my mom, sisters, and nephews), and much else. I'm always drawn to that rare mix of people who are at once: passionate/compassionate; attractive, active and sexy; open and present to what surrounds them; interested in film, visual art more; into changing all the awful things about the world but also thoroughly enjoying being in the world. And I typically find them. Which is to say, you should message me if . . . you can look honestly at some of the darkness of this world but also--and partly because of that--laugh your ass off about it; if you are passionate but also playful; if you like to have dance-offs; if you care about taking care of your body (but can also fully enjoy a beer or a cream cheese hot dog, or the veg equivalent); if you have a clever, somewhat dark and maybe dirty sense of humor; if you are politically left in some way (whatever that means for you); if you adore cute, fit, funny, intelligent, slightly-bearded, bald men (or at least one of them); and/or if you have been commanded to do so by gods, dreams or the moon.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Real close: Elliott Bay, Presse, Cappy's Boxing Gym, Central Cinema, Lookout, many Korean restaurants, Cure, Victrola, etc. etc.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Music: right now Foxygen, Frank Ocean, Killer Mike, James Blake, Mazzy Star, stuff from Eccentric Soul. There's always Dirty Projectors, TV on the Radio, Nina Simone, Talking Heads, Mos Def, Sharon Jones, Dylan, Cat Power, Mavis Staples, Tinariwen...

For fun

On the Boards performance, soccer w/friends, art at the Frye, spontaneous trip to SF or the Oregon coast, show at Neumos, staying in to make out with you on the coach w/a bottle of wine, dinner and drinks with friends, run in the park..all sound good

Last read

Book of Embraces by Eduardo Galeano. Now Jhumpa Lahiri's new novel. And I read a lot of stuff on race, gender, social justice, etc. Watched: Almodovar, Wes Anderson, Herzog, Malick, Lee. Also The Wire, Girls, Eastbound and Down, Shameless (Brit)...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral