Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Suit up!

In her own words

FYI: My subscription expires on 7/14/13 and I won't be renewing, therefore I can't see or respond to messages. You'll have to find me on a free site if you're interested. Okay, here it goes, stream of consciousness style: I'm looking for a guy with an awesome sense of humor :) I want to look like I'm 60 when I'm 40 because I've laughed so much that I have horrific laugh lines (okay, that was a slight exaggeration). I'm sarcastic and can be a bit of a smart-ass. I'm not always silly and I know when to be serious, but in general I tend to find humor in most situations. Like the great Van Wilder once said "You shouldn't take life too seriously. You'll never get out alive." Oh, also, I say pretty much whatever is on my mind and I will NEVER pass up the opportunity to say "that's what she said!" I'm honest and loyal and those are two of the qualities that I place the most importance on in a partner. I'm a genuine girl looking for a genuine guy. I've always wanted to be a wife and mother, but unfortunately it's taking me longer than anticipated. I'm NOT looking for a guy just to have kids with (they have banks for that), but I am looking for a guy who loves children and wants to have some of his own. I'm not materialistic. I don't buy name brand clothes (unless they're on sale . As long as it looks good, I don't care who makes it. That's not to say that I don't care about fashion, I just don't care what the label says. I'm frugal. I'm not a foodie. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE to eat, but I'm not into trying all kinds of crazy things. I'm completely fine with someone who does and I've never been to a restaurant that I didn't like, but if you're looking for a girl to try spicy octopus with, I'm not that girl Of course, if you DO want to try spicy octopus, I totally want to touch one of it's suckers before you eat it! I love going on little adventures. I'm part of a book club where the books have become optional and the adventures are mandatory. To date we have: -gone ziplining -gotten horribly lost in a corn maze in Garner -Segwayed (I don' t think that's a word) around downtown Raleigh -done hot yoga (if you've ever wanted to do this, DON'T. It's like doing yoga in the bowels of hell) -painted pictures and pottery -learned how to shoot guns and gotten our concealed carry permits -taken a pole-dancing class (yeah, don't get excited, I do NOT have a pole in my apartment. Sorry). -learned about and visited lions, tigers, binturongs, servals, and lemurs at the Conservators' Center. -showed off our ninja skills in the Ninja Challenge 5K. -gone clay pigeon shooting -sewn our own purses -gone tubing down the New River -gone paddleboarding at Lake Johnson -participated in an Urban Dare adventure race in DT Raleigh -taken trips to the beach, the mountains, Atlanta, NYC, and Boston. Next year we're off to San Francisco! Things I like: -bulleted lists -Microsoft Excel -the mountains (I actually prefer them over the beach, but the beach is cool too) -wildflowers -NPR -thunderstorms -kids (yes, I am 32 years old and I still babysit. For parents it doesn't get much better than a girl with her own car and 20 years of experience.) -waterfalls -appetizers (I will not hesitate to order mozzarella sticks for dinner and tear them up) -desserts -getting 8 hours of sleep -skiing and kayaking (although I don't actually own the equipment for either and therefore do not partake in the activities as much as I'd like) -photography (I have my own part-time photography business) -traveling (however, I'm not as well-traveled as I'd like to be. Maybe you could help with that? :-) Things I dislike: -people who take themselves too seriously -coffee (unless it's half creamer) -sweet tea -mustaches -cooking (sorry! I think I would if I had someone to cook with though, otherwise it just feels like a chore :(

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love animals, but at this point in my life I don't feel like I have enough time to spend with one and that wouldn't be fair. I do a lot of pet sitting for friends though and that's how I get my fix ;-)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Busy Bee, Raleigh Times, Babylon, Charlie Goodnights. I love live music and stand-up comedy, so anywhere either of those things can be found, I'm down! I also will not turn down going to an NC State football/basketball game or a Canes game!


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

TV: Modern Family, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, Big Bang Theory, Workaholics, Parks and Recreation. Music: everything from Florence and the Machine and Passion Pit to The Commodores and Hall Oates!

For fun

When I'm not getting into trouble with my book club, I like to spend time outside (usually walking/jogging around a local lake or park), honing my photography skills, or just spending an afternoon on the couch catching up on TV.

Last read

Currently working on "My Stroke of Insight". I think I've been trying to finish it for nine months now. Life's been busy!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a preventative maintenance service dispatcher and contract specialist for a pretty big local company. I can't say what I schedule maintenance on because then you would probably be able to figure out where I work, and that would be creepy.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm just a regular white girl. My last name is German. My ancestors hail from Germany, England, and I'm actually 1/4 Swedish (that might explain why I like IKEA so much ;-).
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
I was raised Episcopalian and went to church every Sunday until I went off to college. I decided last year that maybe something was missing in my life, so I started going again (after a 14-year hiatus). Now I go to a Methodist church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NC State all the way. Okay, that's a lie. I went to UNCG for a year and a half and then transferred to NC State and that's where I graduated from. Best decision I ever made :) Before that I graduated from West Charlotte High School. Rarrr.