Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 100 miles of New York, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my sweetheart.

In her own words

I LOVE to laugh! Honestly, I think my ability to laugh at myself is one of my best personality traits. Life is too short to be spent less than cheerfully, so I am generally a happy chick who doesn't expect anyone to make me happy. Rather, I feel it's important for my man to enhance my joy (as I should his). Let's experience life together fully as active participants. I love to fly. Travel is absolutely awesome but the actual time spent in the sky overwhelms and humbles me. One of my life's dreams is to pilot a plane. The freedom and exhilaration I get from being in/just under/or above the clouds is indescribable. My children (I have two) are the center of my world. They bring me immense joy and pride. I could not have asked for two better kids. Proud to say, I like the people that they are, not just love them for being mine. I absolutely love, love, LOVE to dance - BUT I am supremely shy about dancing in front of others. I know - strange. Here's the point though: I really want to overcome my shyness and would love to find the guy that inspires me to dance with him. My match is open to life and it's possibilities. He is patient, kind and sincere. He may not like all the same things that I do, but our differences bring us together not create division between us. (He is a smart and clever man who understands that as a curiousnycgirl, (HINT) ya really, whoo wants to pay lol). He is supportive of me while maintaining his own beliefs. My match wants to see the world whether or not he actually has the means to afford that. He is a bit of a dreamer, a man willing to go the road less traveled simply because he believes in his own vision that strongly. This man is my friend but does not have to be my constant companion. He is not afraid to have his own friends and interests separate from me. This man would benefit from having a strong lady by his side who doesn't need to keep him on a leash in order to feel secure. Life and love are freely given in this world. He's a man that understands I want to take it slowly. If you're looking for a prematurely sexual relationship, I'm not the one for you. There are other websites for that and plenty of women seeking the same, go find them. I won't waste your time, please don't waste mine. Also, married men, even if separated need not apply. We all have a past and I'd like it if yours is behind you. ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I think I'm more of a dog person than a cat person, if that means anything.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love Negril (west village) and Ray's Pizza (which is now closed so I'm open to suggestions). I would love to see just about anywhere on the planet that is warm and has pretty beaches, enjoy trying NYC cafe's, restaurants & sights. Brazil is a MUST!


Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

Movie - The Notebook, Music - neo-soul, rb, salsa, merengue, hip hop, world music, pop, bachata, kompas, marching bands, indie, anything with a good rhythm. In a summer rain I'd love to be with that special guy. Love pizza!

For fun

I love to walk, live music, street fairs, shopping, reading, the beach, travel, museums, exercise, concerts, long drives, caribbean food, movies, truly anything as long as I'm in good company. I love Suze Orman, yoga, salsa, kettlebells, kick boxing.

Last read

have a little faith by Mitch Albom, changed my perspective on life. Reading War and Peace, A Kettle of Vultures and Cupid's Academy on Kindle for Android. Yes, I'm patient :) Currently into the works of Frederick Douglass.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Costa Rican and Puerto Rican but a New Yorker through and through. This is not a must-have or a deal breaker but I love when a man speaks Spanish. If you can help me brush up on my French, that would be a plus!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and though I believe in God firmly, I am hardly a devout practitioner.
Languages: English, Spanish English, French, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Common sense, kindness and respect are more important to me than your credentials.