Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Lyons, CO, USA | Seeking men 30-41 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
non-neuronormal seeking only other non-neuronormal on Match

In her own words

I am an introvert - a thinker. I'm typically quiet, mellow, and a little shy (at least at first), but I'm sharp and unique with a lot of layers. One of my closest friends recently described me as "the most opinionated, but fairest person" she knows. I've been known to mull over a question for days before giving an answer. I'm small, but have a big laugh and enjoy using it. I prefer cafes over bars, kind of hibernate in the winter, and almost always have my hair pulled back in a ponytail. I don't have a TV or eat land animals. I am an *enormous* animal lover and prefer to keep quality over quantity in mind when it comes to my human connections. I am an artist. I drew all over myself every chance I got as soon as I could hold a pen. Right now I'm focusing pretty heavily on my career as a professional bench jeweler. I have a regular contract position working production for a very successful designer in Boulder, and work for myself from my home studio on one-of-a-kind commission pieces. My tiny family has *always* been supportive of my creative needs and while I know I've worked very hard to do well, I also know how fortunate I've been at times. I've taken a number of wrong turns to get here, but I finally have my feet on the ground with my toes pointed in the right direction and it feels good. I've chosen road trips - both by car and bicycle - over travel outside of the states. I grew up on Long Island, NY, started undergrad in New Orleans, finished in southern New York, lived in San Francisco for 5 years, and most recently moved from Evergreen to South Boulder to Lyons. I don't know where I'll be 5 years from now. I could very well still be here... or the west coast again... or South America... I prefer to share myself with someone who can appreciate the little things and take the bigger things in stride; someone with a lot of life experience, who wants more. Patience *is* a virtue and humility a sign of strength of character. Kindness is *beautiful*. Laughter is sexy... and let's face it - so's a flat belly... and scruff. In fact, facial hair is a must. Seriously... *roar*. Open-mindedness, self-awareness, conscientiousness, authenticity, curiosity, the ability to balance activity and down-time, and a love of good *discussion* (not just talking) are also musts. From life I want both adventure and stability. Simplicity is divine, and never to be mistaken for complacency or laziness. To Do (in no particular order): write a novel, run a geriatric shelter dog rescue, run a marathon, take x-many month road trip to every national park, hike the Appalachian Trail, grow veggie garden, get more tattoos. Dislikes (also npo): microwaves, selfishness, religion, ignorance, country music, factory farming, nuts, beer, too much of what's going on in the world.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Pyros is a 5-yr old boxer/pit mix. She is my sidekick, companion, and best friend. She was there for and with me when no one else was. Clancy Brown is a 3-yr old tabby who loves ranch dressing. (bonus points if you know who clancy brown is)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

outside, The Boulder Dushanbe Tea House; San Francisco, Mendocino, New Orleans, New Paltz, The Badlands of South Dakota


State University of New York at New Paltz, New Paltz, NY

Favorite things

Pyroooos!!, AIDS/LifeCycle, The Daily Show/Colbert Report, Radiohead, NPR, good coffee, good books, nature/trees/flowers/dirt/rocks, animals, horror movies, my career, road trips, pants, sushi, thunderstorms, the way dogs smell after lying in the sun

For fun

hiking with Pyros, day-dreaming, being creative, working (did I mention I *love* what I do?), reading... typically mellow, quiet kinds of things.

Last read

(current reads) Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking by Susan Cain; The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath; The Complete Metalsmith by Tim McCreight.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a jeweler - a real one. I work in silver, gold, palladium, and titanium (sort of), and will set many things from precious and semi-precious gemstones to bullet casings found on hikes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
religion is a crutch for those lacking critical thinking skills and/or the inner strength necessary to take responsibility for their own lives.
Languages: I'll tell you later English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in visual arts with a concentration in metalsmithing. I toy with the idea of going back to complete the last two classes to earn the BFA, but not now. I also did 2/3 of a graduate program in interior architecture and design.