Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 45-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoy the journey

In her own words

Wow, haven't been under this much pressure since writing college entrance essays! I am a spiritual, fun-loving, intilligent, cultured and well-read woman with two children at home. My friends describe me as funny, joyous, down-to-earth and very loving. I hate lies and pretense of any kind. I love kids, art, nature, gardening and my friends and family all very much. I'm not materialistic and want someone who doesn't identify too much with their stuff or labels. I try very hard to move thru my days with a spirit of acceptance and open presence to be ready for the next adventure that comes my way. I have been married my whole adult life and not only don't have time for players or games, but I wouldn't even know how. I'm not expecting anything really, let alone to find a soul mate, because I already had that once, but I'm not burdened with too much baggage because I believe everything in life is a learning experience, even painful things. If you have an open heart and mind and are looking to meet someone who can feel equally at home camping in the woods or at an opening gala, we might be able to share some adventures.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish, Other

One of my daughters also has a chinchilla; an amazingly fun pet for a rodent. I'm not much of a "dog person" and have allergies, but know a few good dogs I don't mind camping with

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite resteraunts are: Paris 66, La Casa, Peoples Indian My favorite travel spots so far: Washington DC, Boston, Newport RI


Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

I am not very in touch with popular culture and don't follow sports (except the Pens) or TV other than documentaries or kids' shows with my daughters. I prefer to be outside gardening or hiking, or even to eat or take a shower!

For fun

I am not at all interested in "the bar scene" and prefer to go to plays, museums, lectures, and nice resteraunts. A fun weekend might include camping, canoeing or a road trip to somewhere quirky like Graceland.

Last read

I always have several nonfiction books going. Favorite fictional writers: Shirley Jackson, JD Salinger, Pearl S. Buck, Charles Frazier, Frank Howard Mosher, Peter Ho Davies. Really love reading. Nothing sexier than sitting by the fire being read to!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Spiritual but not religious
My spirituality is of the utmost importance. No matter what vocabulary you use I am convinced that there is only one religion expressed in a variety of cultural contexts. Attachment to any one dogma is the root of much division and suffering.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Although I do not hold an advanced degree, I am passionate about education (just not going into massive debt over it) and every day I learn and grow thru reading, research, life experiences and travel whenever possible.