Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-43 within 160 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Reverse migration

In his own words

Just arrived to the Mid-West from California, and am desperately trying to hold on to my sense of irony. As for my likes and such? Book weather, radio days, and things that go better without television. I revise thesis statements, protest the privatization and commodification of education, and think teaching matters but archives are more fun. I'm into food, believe nearly everything can be made better with wine, and am learning to cook Grandma's borscht recipe as replacement for my missed bar mitzvah. What else? I love subways, typewriters with a film noir look, the taste of coffee, stealing pens from the stationary closet in the English department, leaving meetings early and dinners late. I like finding the NPR station in new towns. As a teacher and writer, I hold onto the belief that well-made sentences are proof a better world is possible; as a resident of the United States, I do my best to confront the realities in front of us, such as unemployment, fascists, emoticons, automatic transmissions, and microwaved tea. As for what I'm looking for in a partner? That you're not afraid of Virginia Woolf; that your idea of relationship is a partner in crime, a comrade, as well as a romance; someone to march with, talk with, and travel with; that you're principled but not prudish; kind but forthright; that you like the idea of long dinner parties with lots of wine, live theater, political demonstrations, poetry readings.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish

I'm allergic to (most) cats.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Brooklyn is my favorite place in the world, closely followed by the Lower East Side. Outside the U.S. - Istanbul, Montreal, and Madrid are favorite cities.

Favorite things

Strong coffee in small white cups, city trains, ruled notebooks, pens that click. Victor Jara, Max Richter, The National and Charles Mingus; anything film noir; book stores and old-fashioned samovars.

For fun

I like to write and read in my free time; go for walks; find obscure places to eat or drink coffee; play chess; go to lectures, poetry readings, shows or films; have friends over to drink good wine; talk politics or philosophy like it means something

Last read

I teach literature, so this gets complicated. A glance at my nightstand: Sherman Alexie's _Indian Killer_, _The New Left Review_, Dumanil & Levy's _The Crisis of Neoliberalism_, Yehuda Amichai's _Selected Poetry_. Seems a good sample.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
For a living, I revise thesis statements and grind literary classics to a pulp.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Ethnically Jewish
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, Russian English, Russian
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference