Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 in California, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Where do I begin? I'm moving to LA this summer...

In his own words

Where do I begin? I'm moving to LA this summer to return to graduate school, even though I already have grad degrees. Why not become even more educated, right? I enjoy physical and intellectual challenges. I also enjoy fun in the form of salsa dancing, hiking/long walks, running, having a drink, and dining out. Even though I own a car, I'd rather walk within a mile than drive--I'll save driving for longer distances and wherever subways don't reach. I'm a San Francisco native who still lives in the city, but I also lived in Berkeley, Guanajuato, Olympia and Seattle, Upstate New York, England, and Philadelphia. Nevertheless I'll remain a Giants, 49ers fan, and just to further show that I can still support a team that was in the dumps for a long time, I'm also a Warriors fan--and happy they have the best record right now. Yes, I attend a few Giants and Warriors games per season, but am content to watch the Niners on TV. My upbringing emphasized social justice, and I continue to work toward that end. I have a son who I love dearly. Don't worry, there's no baby-mama drama going on here. On that note, I'm not looking for somebody to be his mother--he has one, already. I'm strictly looking for my partner first who can be his friend. I've grown my hair longer so I can donate it to Locks of Love, then return to the hairstyle(s) in my pics, which should be sometime later this year. I do try to take care of myself, which includes a vegan diet that I started after last Thanksgiving, running a few times a week, and the occasional trip to the gym. I've worked as a wellness coordinator at an acupuncture and alternative medicine clinic for a year and love it.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

SF, the California coast, NYC, and Chicago. Outside the US: Mexico, Montreal, Amsterdam, Quito, Cuba. A few places I must visit: Brazil, India, Spain, Panama, and Istanbul, Budapest, Berlin, and Prague


State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

I mainly read non-fiction, love hiking/running/swimming. I also love good wine, beer, and coffee. The Daily Show, JSTOR, long walks in SF (especially up hills) or on a beach, cafes (even better if they serve alcohol), bars.

For fun

I read, write, work out, run, dance, talk politics, history, and society. I like watching baseball, basketball, and football. I love SF's distractions. Love hiking, long city walks, cafes, dancing salsa, merengue, reggae, hip-hop, and traveling.

Last read

Unpublished manuscripts--I am an editor.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I started two businesses related to publishing. My next goal is to start a cafe by 2015. For now, I'm returning to grad school for another Master's degree.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Other Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Mom's Chicana, Dad's Jewish, my upbringing was secular.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in American Ethnic Studies from University of Washington, Ph.D in Sociology from SUNY Binghamton.