Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a native New Yorker from the Upper West...

In his own words

I'm a native New Yorker from the Upper West Side. It's amazing how much the UWS - and all of NYC - has changed since I was a kid. I went to college in the Midwest (Ohio), and it was great to experience another part of the country. I also lived in Japan for two years, which was an amazing experience that I wouldn't trade for anything. I'm into politics and sports, and follow both closely. I'm pretty progressive politically but am open to other viewpoints. I do believe that recent US military interventions abroad have been largely aggressive and disastrous, but hey, maybe we'll all get along someday :) As for sports, I'm a big Knicks, Mets, and Giants fan. My family is very important to me and I see them frequently. In fact, one of my brothers just visited from Seattle and we had a lot of fun brotherly bonding. Let's see, what else? I love to laugh, and I believe that life without laughter is less rich. I tend to have a rather sarcastic sense of humor, but you've gotta be able to laugh at life's absurdities. I love exploring all the city has to offer, and also traveling and seeing new places. I've been to some beautiful places -- Alaska and Bali come to mind -- but there's still so much more to see. Overall I would say I'm a laid-back, funny, nice, interesting guy who likes to relax and have fun. I love the outdoors, hiking and biking or strolling in the park. I like movies a lot, and also love curling up with a good book. If I get to know someone, I'm a really kind and loyal friend. I've been in love a couple of times, and there's no better feeling, in my opinion. As for my date, I'm just looking for a nice, cool, casual person who likes to have fun but also has her serious moments. Someone who enjoys a late night out but also doesn't mind curling up at home and watching Chopped or some other cheesy show. You should contact me if you want to meet a really nice guy who's smart, funny, upbeat, loves to laugh, and enjoys meeting new people.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Yama in the village is great for sushi. As for travel, Alaska was the most amazing place I've ever been, but I loved Japan and Indonesia also.


Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

I like Italian, French and Japanese food the best. One Hundred Years of Solitude is probably my favorite book. I love the Sopranos. Gladiator is one of my all time favorite movies, but I like romances and comedies too.

For fun

I like exploring the city, and I love to travel (Peru, Alaska and Bali are my three favorites). Also like watching sports, and am a big Mets fan.

Last read

"An Army at Dawn," about the Allied landing in North Africa during World War II. The mix of politics and military strategy is fascinating. I also love the Alan Furst historical spy novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
International Affairs
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, Japanese No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference