Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a NC native but don't sound like one,...

In his own words

I'm a NC native but don't sound like one, (army brat.) Grew up in a relatively big, Catholic family. I work for the State Health Dept. My project focuses on health promotion for people w/ disabilities. I like to frequent the many coffee shops around, find new, interesting restaurants, or be a home body. Really like good live music at small venues. I enjoy the company of people who are genuinely nice accepting of others. I try to keep active and hit the gym, but I wouldn't call myself a gym rat. I've been a swimmer since I was 8 and played wheelchair basketball, (trust me, it's a rougher sport than most realize), but that's offset w/ an affinity for spy, action, and sci-fi movies, Antiques Roadshow, travel shows, comedy shows and NPR. I enjoy the outdoors too. I would like to just meet people outside of work with the same interests--and in the same cohort. I consider myself to be pretty open minded. Besides friendships, I'm looking for a woman who is ambitious, inquisitive, fun to hang out with, and has her own sense of adventure. Most importantly, she should be open-minded. Anyone bitten by the travel bug is a BIG plus. Oh, if you need a conversation starter, ask about: My connection to the Special Forces through NPR Chewy O's My family's contribution to the world of Pringles chips

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Good live music, American Tobacco Complex/DBAP, Brightleaf Sq., Franklin St, Saxapahaw. NC Beaches, some mountain locales. Would love to go back to Europe & Ireland. Have been to Greece once and Oahu 3 times. VERY big on traveling more!


East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Favorite things

I'll try any food, incl sushi. Music: VERY eclectic. Alexi Murdoch, Mike Doughty, Jack Johnson, Irish folk, bluegrass New Orleans Jazz, some loud stuff, local bands, and NPR in the AM to name a few. Spy movies anything that's presented intelligently

For fun

Swimming, (got thrown in the pool a lot when I was young & we were all on the swim team.) I'm no gym rat but TRY to workout . Live music trips. Low key, (coffee, movies, etc) things are good

Last read

Beyond Religion by the Dalai Lama. A Long Way Gone, Memoirs of A Boy Soldier-a long time ago. I'm reading emails, presentations, grants, and other odd things every day



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in the NC Division of Public Health for an organization that does work around health promotion for people with disabilities.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Come from a mainly Irish background.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Had 8 years of Catholic grammar school & grew up Catholic, but don't currently go to church. I would call myself spiritual I suppose
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree is in Therapeutic Recreation but I work a lot on public policy/health issues. I got a fitness trainer certification in 2012