Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-54 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
After a few months away from dating and...

In his own words

After a few months away from dating and Match...I've decided to rejoin. It's interesting...I joined Match because I don't want to be on Match....hmmmm Born and raised in SoCal, I think of myself as a fun loving, down to earth guy. I take pride in my life and the people around me. As I see a lot on profiles, my friends and family are important. I have two great kids, teenagers now, finding their own niches in life, and it doesn't always involve Dad anymore, but they still need me in different it is a balancing act to be active with them, but not intrude (at least not too much). I love the beach and the water more than mountains and the snow, but I still enjoy them. Nights out to a nice dinner and/or show, or the local dive, they are all good/fun. I can find something enjoyable about any activity if it is the right person, people, or alone if need be. Formal activities are great, but I can be just as comfortable staying at home, in shorts, old t-shirt, and my Chaco sandals if I venture out. Trying new things and places is a plus. Don't think you can ever go wrong watching a good or too! (I like all types of music. R.E.M. and The Police are my favorite bands, also been listening to a lot of classic rock lately as well as jazz). I played college and taught tennis, and still like to play...and want to play more. I spent a lot of time with beach volleyball in the past. Now I walk, run, and hike more, and golf on a rare occasion. I like sports, and loved to compete, but nowadays it is more about the exercise. If I miss the BIG game because I was doing something else enjoyable....then no big deal. Being active, physically and mentally, I think it is important, but being lazy once in a while is not a bad thing. With the right persuasion, I would try and do anything(or nothing)....once, maybe twice. :) Life was good growing up, great Parents (married for 52 years. Their 50th anniversary was a blast!), and two great younger family values are important to me. I also have great friends. You can never have too many good people in your life. I am curious about many things, why things are the way they are, from life in general, people, all the way down to gadgets. Always looking to learn about something. And a good laugh does wonders! Life is good now, but having a friend, lover, confidant, and partner in crime, would be a great bonus! While I don't quite believe I have a specific "type", I do believe communication(verbally, non-verbally, affection, and intimacy) and honesty are keys to any healthy relationship, as well as the "Golden Rule". Just looking for that great fit and chemistry, someone to share with. A nice guy looking for a nice girl. Here's to finding a great relationship for all of us! All I want is one. Thanks for reading!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I generally really like animals. Euthanizing our dog five years ago has got to be one of the hardest things I have ever done. I love dogs, just not ready right now, but when I am, it will be an older dog needing a forever home.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally...the beaches of the South Bay. The Hollywood Bowl. Recently found Malibu Family Wines as a great place to hang out, as is Terranea in Palos Verdes. Can't pass up Maui. Anyplace works with the right situation/people. Would love more travel.


California State University, East Bay, Hayward, CA

Favorite things

My kids of course....friends and family....being healthy, and seeing a great smile. A nice drive along the coast. Listening to great music. Good laughs. Weekends. Binged watched Breaking Bad last year...Sons of Anarchy. Now into Better Call Saul.

For fun

Getting out and doing just about anything. Tennis, walking, running, hiking, as well as golf with the right people and time. Movies and music are always a good option. A nice bike ride on the Strand. Generally, just hanging out with friends.

Last read

"Art of Racing in the Rain" is the latest book. I am a magazine reader, and have a lot of them on my iPad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm currently an IT infrastructure project manager. I'm best at communicating the needs of non-technical people to technical people, and vice-versa.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
First generation born and raised in the USA. Grew up in the South Bay area of Los Angeles.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Always respectful of others' beliefs. Just be a good person. Golden Rule.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS in Computer Science. Men's Tennis Team.