Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Trying to be open to the wonder of the world and find balance and moderation in just about all things.

In his own words

I have sometimes been told that I bring out the best in other people. It’s a compliment that I love receiving because it’s absolutely how I strive to live. It’s why I became a teacher and why I enjoy the job so much. I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt and they mostly prove me right. I like to believe it’s (partly, at least) because I’m open to seeing the best in every one and finding the positive in just about any situation. I genuinely enjoy listening to people and asking questions, often more so than I enjoy talking about myself (which is why writing a self-manifesto like this feels awkward.) I at least know that I bring out the best in my dog! He’s a cockapoo, a little over two-years old, and he’s an incredible companion and source of constant joy. I can handle myself in any social or professional situation, but I’m most comfortable with a few good friends that I know well and care about deeply. I think that I'm right in the middle of the extrovert/introvert spectrum, if that exists. I like meeting new people but there’s nothing like the comfort of a conversation with an old friend. I have an amazing family, the best that any one could ask for. We’re all pretty spread out across the U.S at this point but we’re constantly in touch. I’m better at being busy and active than I am at staying still. I probably couldn’t handle a week long beach vacation unless I filled it with activities and day trips. But I’d like to get better at that and learn how to enjoy an afternoon of doing nothing at all … Most of my favorite ways to have fun involve the outdoors and some kind of activity.Hiking, running, tennis, exploring the city, any kind of sport, etc. Above all, I need some one who is open-minded. I’m skeptical of certainty about any big things – politics, worldview, religion, etc. I think we should always leave enough room in our opinions to have our minds changed or to let our worldview evolve with our experiences.I’m looking for some one thoughtful and considerate. Some one who very much values her relationships with family and friends. Some one who can enjoy various kinds of dates and experiences – whether it’s a late night dinner, a laid-back and sleepy afternoon, or a meandering and destination-less walk around the city.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 20 pound dog, a cockapoo. He's extremely good-tempered and very sweet. He is hypo-allergenic and non-shedding.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm relatively new to the East Coast, but I've enjoyed exploring DC, Philly, and now NYC. I spent two years in Ecuador, a semester in Spain, and a summer in Africa. There are many, many places that I'd still like to visit.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music - I'm all over the place but usually feel most at home with Ryan Adams, The Hold Steady, Jimmy Eat World, Counting Crows, Bruce Springsteen. TV - Friday Night Lights, Breaking Bad, The Wire, Community, The Office, Modern Family, Mad Men, etc

For fun

Whenever possible, I try to be outdoors and active. I like to hike, run, explore a new city, go camping, etc. I'm a pretty big sports fan, mostly of Denver teams. I love discovering new restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.

Last read

"Tenth of December" - George Saunders. This book deserves any and all hype it gets. Stories in here are brilliant, poignant, and often super funny; they've also lingered in my head for a while.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Middle School English and History. I've taught middle-schoolers in Los Angeles, Ecuador, and worked for an educational non-profit in Philadelphia.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral