Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 25 miles of Austin, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Only with the heart can one see rightly; what is important is invisible to the eye.

In his own words

Howdy! I hope you’re having a GREAT day (or at least have high hopes for tomorrow:) I AM: healthy, athletic, HONEST, kind, Brave & honorable; INTELLIGENT & often ingenious, but seldom “clever” – a practical idealist who takes the day to day stuff in stride; a very CONSIDERATE yet complex man who loves to PLAY (though I’m bored to tears by head-games); a wealthy human being who is actively learning & growing, which involves making mistakes & being big enough to apologize for them; a fairly ego-less ARTIST who supports my friends' acceptance of who they are/want to be without my trying to “fix” them; a reliable, responsible & loyal Romantic, long devoted – both personally professionally – to genuine COMMUNICATION; a very SPIRITUAL person who believes that lovemaking/great sex is essential since it is – IMHO – the ultimate union of two spirits:) I HAVE: well-considered opinions which are working hypothesis, but I am tolerant & OPEN to new ways of looking at things; a well-traveled & occasionally riotous sense of HUMOR (which keeps me ridiculously SANE); the hands of a sculptor; every woman I've known said I had a great ass (or was one…;~(; I KNOW when to use which tools & I’m a helluva cook too! (Though I often confuse people when I try to be funny, honest & wise at the same time … still with me?) I am interested in a WOMAN who is: healthy if not buffed; bright if not brilliant; attractive if not beautiful; considerate if not kind; sensuous if not sexy; warm if not affectionate; youthful if not young; intense if not passionate; wise if not wealthy; adventurous if not brave; genuine if not honest;-) NOTE: I’m sorry that I’m NOT physically attracted to over-weight, over-wrought or over-weathered women. I know this bias costs me dearly, but I’m not entirely the master of my otherwise vigorous libido. Pardone… So what’s my liability? I've seen enough of ‘reality’ to not *absolutely* believe in anything we’re taught as ‘fact’ or faith. I’m a PRACTICING Christian (in the Church of HERE NOW!) & give EVERYONE the benefit of the doubt. I have faith in life – but verify supposed Media ‘truths’ – & am a bit of the “lie to me guy” by nature & nurture. (Since we all deserve a little grace, I generally overlook *harmless* dishonesty;) I believe in the practical. I believe in common sense. I believe in the possibility of everything. What do you believe in? You got the guts to live a genuine life? You want someone who can black-tie you at the Waldorf AND keep you safe on 6th Street? You really want to know what love is, or can be? Or are you just looking for someone with a boat & compatible delusions? I’d love to find an extraordinary woman with whom to share a full, fun & rewarding future. BUT, I am who I am. You are who you are. Relationships require work, patience, understanding, trust, love & more work. We can have intense, passionate fun & give each other the World for one night, or share the Universe for eternity. We’ll never know unless we meet. Why not Be Brave & Dance with me – if only for an hour to see if our water turns to wine with the sunset:) Cristos PS C'mon Ladies, whether you’re seeking a soul-mate or just want to have some fun – give your HEART a chance to overcome your fears. Give ME a chance to show you what a genuinely present & passionate man is like in person...BTW I'm GREAT with children of all ages & open to learning what domestic living is like. (I was “partnered” – though not husbanded – for over a decade.) But you have to be genuinely interested in more than what *you* know and willing to meet me half-way, something that could be *better* for both us? LAST BUT NOT LEAST, I AM DONE WITH ONLINE DATING 3/7/13. Buenas Suertes!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love most non-human creatures so long as they are not determined to injure, kill or eat me... I prefer horses to cars, and have raised dogs, cats and fish.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

HERE & NOW. Anywhere I was or will be. The Hike/Bike Trail, New Zealand, Argentina, Guatemala, India, Krakow, Berlin, White Horse Tavern, Crow Bar… I grew up in NYC, once loved the Village & spent lots of time in SF's North Beach:~)


The New School for General Studies, New York, NY

Favorite things

Laughing and loving.... (Seriously, corporeal life on this extraordinary planet is a great gift, and I take very little of it for granted.)

For fun

I love 2 do LOTS of things, inc.: Acting, Frisbee, hot-tubbing, Chess, motorcycling, hiking, traveling, exploring, sculpting, watch movies, attend live performances, skydive, swim in the sea, rock with the thunder & roll with the lightning; DREAMING!

Last read

Fifty Shades of Grey, A Tale of Two Cities, The Prophet, Wildwoods Wisdom, The Way of the Superior Man, The Teachings Of Don Juan, How To Give Her Absolute Pleasure, For Whom the Bell Tolls, The Fountainhead, Walden, & Perfect Forever, by C. Wright



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Work is love made visible. Money is easy to make, but Time is more valuable than money. You want someone to give you the world? Give me a good reason. I have no debts but I am always looking to make a good investment:)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
American Mutt: NY Greek (mostly) and Turk on my mother's side; Irish (mostly), English and Alabama Creek on my father's side. While I'm fascinated by different cultural perspectives, people are people - both different and the same - everywhere.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was loosely raised Greek Orthodox (and never understood a word of Mass;). I'm sometimes accused of being a Shaman & the closest thing I have to a “bible" is Kahlil Gibran's “The Prophet". (Which I think Jesus would heartily approve of:)
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm very well-traveled, well-read, well-informed and have a post-graduate degree in reality. I’m a naturally gifted teacher but very selective in who and what I teach.