Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Owings Mills, MD, USA | Seeking men 32-52 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Warm Heart Looking for Same...

In her own words

Since this is my second time returning to match, I thought I would change it up a little bit and just give a quick bit about me. I’m a genuine, good-hearted person who gives a lot without taking too much crap in the process (at least I try- ha ha). I’m extremely patient. I'm somewhat quiet at first--then once I get to know you, all bets are off! I’m a mom to two amazing children who are elementary and (yikes!) now middle school age. They make me realize every day how very blessed I am. This time around on match, I’m focusing more on what I want and how I feel. So here goes. I think attraction is very important. I just do. If you don’t have a photo, I probably won’t respond-I just feel like we should be on an even playing ground here. If I’m not attracted to your profile (not necessarily your photo, but your profile) I will give you a polite “no thanks”. That means if you've written almost nothing, I most likely will not be interested. If I've winked, liked or emailed you, that means I really am interested. It's not something I do thoughtlessly. I'm interested in a guy who sees the glass as half-full. Of course I know that it's not all roses all the time, but if you can't find anything good about this amazing life, even on a "bad day", we are not a match. There is always something to be grateful for. Always. I want a guy who loves sports, especially football in the fall and winter. However, “love” and “obsess” are two very different things. I’m a huge Ravens fan and San Diego was my growing up team. And if you’re not a sports fan, it’s okay. You will just have to deal with football once (or twice) a week during football season. Hopefully that’s alright with you. I need to be with someone who takes care of himself. I try to eat right and exercise a few times a week. I am not perfect and don’t expect you to be either. Things I love are being outside—running, taking a walk, gardening, or just sipping a glass of wine or cup of coffee with a good book out on the deck. But I also love staying in, catching up on television, or doing a little writing of my own. It's all about balance. I'm a beginner/intermediate runner and recently completed my first half-marathon. I would absolutely love it if you also run, but it’s not mandatory. My pace is slow, so if you are newer, that would be just fine. If you are faster than me, I'll try to keep up. I hope you also like doing home improvement projects and seeing the end result, getting that sense of pride at the accomplishment when it is finished. I'm pretty handy around the house, having been divorced for a while, but it would be fun to do some projects together. However, it is spider season again now. I could use someone who is willing to provide spider relocation services. These things are HUGE. It's okay if you don't want to pick them up directly. I'm fine with you standing six feet away and smacking them with a broom repeatedly; that's manly enough for me! I would love to have someone to share life with. I am very happy, but there is something that is missing. I have no regrets and truly believe that everything happens for a reason. If you think you are a good match for me, please drop me a line. As an aside, I have to say that the kids' dad is very involved in their lives. I am very lucky that they have a great dad. If either of these things is an issue (the kids, the dad), please don’t bother contacting me. My ex and I work as a team when it comes to the kids. I had to say this, because there really are some men who are threatened by it. Trust me. Nothing to worry about there...divorced almost 7 years now.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have one very active 16 year old cat who thinks he is a dog. One of my children has allergies, and so sadly this will be our last pet, at least for a while.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There are so many amazing places in this world of ours. How can you pick? Ok, I'll pick. I loved living in southern Spain. I'm a sucker for California. Colorado is breathtaking. Maine feels like home, as does most of New England along the coast.


University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Laptop, running shoes, journal, iPhone, coffee and football. I also quilt and crochet. I'm aware that sounds very old-ladyish but somehow, I just don't care.

For fun

You'll find me hanging out with my friends and family. Chatting over coffee. Writing or reading. Going for a run. Doing home improvements. Watching football on Sundays during the fall and winter. Catching up on missed shows on Netflix...

Last read

I've challenged myself to read 3 books per month in 2014. I love non-fiction, mysteries, and fiction where the characters have depth. I'm currently reading You Are the Placebo and some chick-lit stuff you would probably not have read. I hope.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for a Federal Public Health Agency, and have for 22 years now. I love what I do, and love that I (hopefully) have made a positive impact in the world.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm of Welsh descent, with a smidgen of Scotch-Irish and a dash of German. I love that the world is full of so many different people and I believe it is the person that matters. Period.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Lutheran (aka Catholic lite). I've found my own way now, but I am respectful of all religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad degree is Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. I'm a bit of a science nerd. I started a graduate program and never finished. One day, perhaps.