Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I’m looking to find someone really special to...

In his own words

I’m looking to find someone really special to build a relationship with that's meaningful, exciting, fulfilling, inspiring, and fun. I would love to find my soul mate, settle down, start a family, and live happily ever after. But I’ve come to realize that those are just some of the possible, pleasant bonuses of really getting to know someone special and building something meaningful. HOW I GOT HERE: I moved back to the NY/ NJ area a few years ago to start a real estate investment business after bouncing around the globe for the previous decade for work, most recently working for Goldman Sachs in Tokyo for 6 years. Got to travel all over North America and Asia and a lot of Europe. Loved every second of it. After shepherding my business thru the financial crisis, I recently sold it for a nice gain. Currently figuring out what to do next in life, where to do it, and with whom to share it. Living abroad, keeping my business afloat, and a 9 year relationship that ended a few years ago have kept me out of the dating world for much of the last decade. So I'm pretty new to this scene. I finally have a window of relative freedom and am excited to find someone special back here in my home region. MY BACKGROUND: I played football at Harvard and got a degree in Environmental Science/ Public Policy. Thought I was going to play in the NFL (not big enough) and save the world (still may;). But way leads onto way, so for now I'm a businessman. It's worked out well and given me the opportunity to live the rest of my life to the max. I'm ambitious, but I work to live, don't live to work. WHO I AM: I'm positive, health conscious, affectionate, very open-minded, adventurous, ambitious, curious to the brink of a fault, a tad mischievous, and have a kind of edgy, sometimes goofy and occasionally twisted sense of humor that you'll love off the bat or, well, grow to love (or at least "appreciate"). And I never take myself too seriously - life is too short for that nonsense. I'm also very much a romantic, and a kid at heart (may seem like an odd combo at first glance, but it's really not - I'll explain when we meet). And I understand it takes a true gentleman (me) to get a classy lady (you?). As one girl who wrote me said in her profile - "shivery" is not dead (true story). WHO YOU ARE: I think I can find something special in pretty much any “type”. That said, I'm ideally looking for someone with her own mix of certain core qualities: positive, passionate, active and adventurous; emotionally intelligent, mature and open; smart, curious and excited about living life; appreciates romance and affection; loves going out and having fun; enjoys nature and the outdoors. Playful and a little mischievous are good. Smart, savvy, and even a little sassy are... sexy! Chemistry and communication are key. I'm a sucker for pretty eyes and a cute smile. PS- I'm listed in Manhattan, which is where I work part of the time, play most of the time and will be moving soon, but right now I lay my head just across the Hudson river in New Jersey. Should be in Manhattan proper fulltime by summer.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Currently pet-less, but love animals, esp dogs. Can't wait to get my next one. Grew up with every animal imaginable for the suburbs (seriously, ask me about it when we meet).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere w mountains, beaches, CULTURE. Traveled a ton, plan to keep it up. Favs so far- Italy, Spain, Belgium, Vietnam, Japan, Thailand, Australia. US: too many to list. Next: more Mediterranean, Greece, Turkey, other . . . how about you tell me?!


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Intense workouts. Champagne powder. Great movies. Interesting characters in real life. Other cultures. Beaches, esp at night. And, most of all, "..long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last three days" - Kevin Costner as Crash Davis in Bull Durham

For fun

Quality time, great conversations, fun and adventure w friends. Hitting a NYC hideaway for some good food/ great wine, then making a few stops about town and seeing where the night's adventures lead us. The outdoors. Traveling. Skiing. Karaoke.

Last read

Recent favs: Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less. Happiness: The Science Behind Your Smile. Life of Pi. The Kite Runner. Memoirs of a Geisha. Shogun. The Art of War. The Old Man and the Sea. Gargoyle. The Great Gatsby. The Accidental Mind.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Left Goldman Sachs a few years ago to start a private real estate company to develop/ invest in property, mainly in the waterfront area of downtown Jersey City. Just sold the business, so now figuring out what's next.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European mutt- Czech, Polish, Hungarian, Yugo, Irish etc. Add a dash of Japanese - 6 amazing yrs in Tokyo - love the ppl and place nxt only to the US. And a touch Texan bc I was there for 3 yrs after college (yeah, it's like a different country).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic (grammar school and all), but don't really practice. Very open-minded on this one. Ongoing student of all religions.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Technically, a B.A. in Environmental Science and Public Policy. Actually, an eclectic mix of subject matter. Got into the environment, biology (evolution, esp), psychology and economics, but dabbled a bit in everything. Also, CFA.