Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Chico, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
believer. uncle. writer. teacher.

In his own words

I'm an introverted, thoughtful man who second guesses himself too much, values truth, and wants to grow and better himself. People say I`m serious and a little intimidating, but I'm fun if you get to know me. I'm a writer and a teacher. I fill my time with work, writing, family, a few close friends, movies, reading, exercise and thinking deep thoughts. Here's a list of memorable ways people have described me: -Gives the best hugs of anyone I know. -Always looks at me like I just ran over his cat. -Still waters run deep. -Bad mother****er. -Pillar of strength -One of the best men I know. -Looks like a convict. -introverted wallflower. -anal retentive and didactic. -like a box of crackerjacks – all caramelly goodness, and a surprise. -like talking to a tree trunk. -pretty manly. -one of the special ones. -more attractive than he lets on. -bushwise -doesn't take any crap -a legend -almost Darcy

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I can get along with cats, but dogs are my thing. I love dogs. I talk to people on the street just so I can say hi to their dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like open space, the country. I've never cared for cities, though I lived in LA for 2 &1/2 years. Having lived alone alot, I find the places don't really matter that much; It's the people that you have with you that make a place good.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

books: A Wizard of Earthsea movies: Inception shows: Firefly music: Running Up That Hill - Placebo food: apple pie

For fun

Movies, reading, family, writing, games, projects.

Last read

I have recently read: The Passage - by Justin Cronin Wake of Forgiveness - Bruce Machart Best American Short Stories - Stegner The Bible



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach English/Writing at a community college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm an Anglo-Saxon Teutonic Celt. Which means I'm half Irish, with a strong strain of German and a whole lot of other stuff.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me, and I want a partner who shares my beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's in Professional Writing from USC.