Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Believe.... It's Possible

In her own words

UPDATED 8/14: After being gone from match for quite awhile, I decided to sign up and give it another go. Why not, right? I'm hopelessly romantic, and know my guy is out there somewhere. Maybe this is the start to finding him. I am not willing to settle in my dream for a loving family and a partner I can't wait to see at the end of the day, and want to call immediately when something exciting happens. I want to fall completely in love. I work with children every day and want my own family to share life with. I am very ambitious, and successful in my career. I want someone to compliment that, and not be inhibited by it. Someone who is ambitious in their own right, and always looking for a new challenge. I want my partner to encourage me, as well as for them to know that I am their biggest fan and will encourage them as well. While my career is important and rewarding, I know there is more to life, and it's so much better when you can celebrate the success with someone else. It's not about what you are doing, it's about the people you are doing it with. The rest can be an adventure of unknown possibilities. Just looking for what everyone else is - someone to laugh with, spend a rainy Saturday with, enjoy life with. Let's pick up and head to NYC for the weekend or some other place that we love. I'm always up for trying something new. Nothing wrong with staying home once in a while either with a DVD and a big bowl of popcorn. I'm looking for a best friend and a partner. The strongest relationships are based on trust, laughter, and friendship. So let's start there, and maybe have some fun along the way. I own my home and truly enjoy doing little projects around the house to make it my own. I also love trying out new recipes, having friends come over to test them and enjoy a glass of wine together. I am fiercely loyal to those I care about, and would do anything for them. I treasure my friendships deeply. I want to give that loyalty to the love of my life. I'm the girl you want to take home to mom... The one who will love cooking for you, giving you a hug when you come in at the end of a long day, will be your partner through it all in this crazy life. We will have adventures together, and also allow each other to be the person they are and support each other completely. Best things in life: Walking through leaves, exploring a new city, having dinner with friends, walking through your own front door at the end of a long day, sitting outside on a summer evening, watching snowfall with a warm cup of coffee, walking through sand...but these are all so much better when you have someone to do them with. The arts are a big passion of mine. I used to work in professional theatre, and now I combine that with my teaching to spread the arts in as many ways as possible to students. We all know this is so express who you really are in just a few words. People are complex, and this surface layer is just a quick glimpse. Nothing wrong with sending a couple of emails, perhaps a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, right? We're all in this together, so just say hello, and you never know where the path may lead. A short drive down the thruway if necessary....isn't it worth it? Not all of us are a match for each other, but meeting new people is never a bad thing. I wish you all luck in your searches....have a wonderful day!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sitting outside on a perfect summer night at a great restaurant, heading to a show, hanging out in the backyard. Can't beat a wine tour. Love Italian, mediterranean.....something great to be said for grilling out and just relaxing at home too.


Nazareth College of Rochester, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

The first sip of coffee in the morning. I'm always looking to learn something new, and as a result, I seem to have a million activities going at once. There aren't enough hours in the day!

For fun

Too many things to list! I am a big fan of weekend getaways - nothing like a road trip to make the weekend fantastic. NYC is probably my favorite place...though DisneyWorld is right up there too :)

Last read

I always have books around....some pleasure, many professional.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach fourth grade - and love what I do. It is different each day, that's for sure! I also do a lot with theatre - started a drama program for kids and work with local arts groups to bring the arts front and center to the kids
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral