Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

creativegrounded

44 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-42 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Trying to keep an open mind

In her own words

I'm not an active user here any longer and can't see or respond to emails. To contact me, check out "creativeground" on okc. I'm completely prone to geeking out over music, mostly acoustic writing and recording. I'm creative, turned on by art, freedom of expression, and weird people in fun costumes. I'll always prefer low-fi simple over high tech complicated. I've done my tour of duty in the party scene and prefer to keep most of that life behind me. Physically I'm full-figured, inked, and pierced, which I understand isn't for everyone, but it comes with the package. If you could never see yourself with a woman who has some meat on her bones, then I'm sadly not the girl for you, and I'm ok with that. I don't consider myself a girly girl. I'm more comfortable in jeans than a dress, but I can class up if needed and I've been known to rock some pretty fabulous costumes and make-up when the mood strikes. If you take the time to get past my sometimes tough exterior, you'll find I'm a complete creampuff... kind of shy, loyal, sensitive, and sweet. I own my own business and also work part-time with "at-risk" youth, trying to have a positive effect in my own neighborhood. I'm not very political beyond that. I love an equal measure of cerebral and what some people might consider low-brow activities. I'm not into sports, but I'm not against going to the game with you on occasion and, if you're playing, I'll be your cheerleader. I will *never* understand watching golf. Ever. I think I'm looking for someone who has a sense of responsibility and drive. I get frustrated with slackers and flakes. Boy next door types or tattooed freaks are both equally welcome! I'm not looking for a mirror image of myself and enjoy meeting people with a different perspective to balance things out. It's certainly not a requirement, but I find people that volunteer or give back to their community kinda sexy. I'm probably less inclined to be interested in someone who's primarily focused on being flashy. I also generally prefer somewhat younger men, though I'm trying to remain open minded. To be clear, I am NOT open to polyamorous, open, or fetish relationships. I know, I know, this is San Francisco, but I'm a mid-western girl at the core and it's just not my bag of tricks. SF lads only please, as I live in the city and only have zipcar and bart to get me out of SF ;)

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a black cat... Pique. I love dogs and grew up with them, but don't have one of my own.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love The Fillmore, Lucky 13, Kilowatt, Molitov's, Zeitgeist, Boom Boom Room, Sutro Baths, camping by a river, nuzzles on a warm dry beach, movies at Dolores Park, sunny afternoons in Alamo Square, and bbqs in my back yard.

College

Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

I work some nights at a music venue & have a great appreciation for most music. Admittedly not a fan of most jam bands or feedback shoegazer rock. I'm also a bit of a movie buff, in the theater or curled up on the couch.

For fun

I'm in a very creative fast paced environment while at work, so I relish my quiet calm moments. I try to read every night, mostly fiction. I love quirky and dark movies. I also play guitar, sing and write/record new songs whenever I can.

Last read

Favorite books include Geek Love, Time Traveler's Wife, Water for Elephants, Written on the Body, Life of Pi, and Pretty Little Dirty



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Grey Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I consider myself non-religious or spiritual in general. I'm somewhat philosophical about life, but mostly I believe in people and their potential. Everyone has a right to their beliefs, but I get a little squirmy around highly religious people.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree