Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'6" (198cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Here Comes a Long Drink of Water

In his own words

I grew up in a pretty educated family in the SF area, but my grandma's people were straight out of the Arkansas countryside. She used to see me coming and -- because I'm 6'6" -- she would say, "Here comes a long drink of water!" You gotta love that kind of down-to-earth directness, right? My students would say I'm outgoing and funny. Of course, when I'm getting to know you, I may be more reserved. My tastes lean toward the artistic, and my sense of humor veers a little off the radar. I'm a teacher and I like that. I'm a songwriter and I love that. I'm spiritual and I need that. I stay in touch with my friends and family because they are my love, my support. I'm direct in my communication (not as direct as Grandma, I hope), and, I'm told, I'm a good listener. I have a quick mind and love a good conversation. But not at gunpoint. Honesty, being yourself is everything. I enjoy hiking and tennis, but my preference is quiet, one-on-one candlelight dinners at home. With you, perhaps. I'd love to find that vanishing species in So.Cal. -- the educated, cultured lady, who's willing to work for what she wants, and adores feeling feminine. She knows what it means to be happy and emotionally available. Life's no picnic, but, hopefully, we're able to USE the crunchy parts in the salad, right? Extra points for the artistic and the zany.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I adore France, Italy, Ireland, Hawaii. Local faves: Pasadena old town, Abbot Kinney, SM Pier, Los Feliz. NoCal: San Francisco Bay Area.

Favorite things

Achieving my dreams; friends who are there for you; indie films (Cohen Bros., Paul Anderson), quirky rock'n'roll (XTC, Steve Earle); dark chocolate; fearless conversation; surrender.

For fun

Laughing with friends, writing songs, working out, digging the beach, thrilling to new music (esp. reggae, alternative rock., R & B), great food (God bless sushi, tandoori, Italian!).

Last read

Mojo magazine



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
20 years in Buddhism; but I say to each his own...
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from Cal Berkeley with a BA in English literature.