Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | South Holland, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You would think being a nice guy would count for something... in theory anyway.

In his own words

I am an honest person who tries to brighten people's days when I can. I try to say "Have a nice day" to people when I'm checking out somewhere, because I know they never hear it, or if they wish me one, I'll return the favor. I hold the door for almost anyone, regardless if they're male, female, or however they look, even if I'm late. I look out for other people and do all I can for my friends and family. Sadly, when I meet women, I get dumped into the good friend category, and can never really escape. That's why I'm on here. I consider myself a nerd, for whatever it's worth. I am a smart person, though I try not to rub it in your face like some people do. My friends have a tendency of calling me Einstein, as I acted as him in a play in a community college before, and I know a lot of things, some useful, some random. (I might be able to make it on Jeopardy if it wasn't for the art and music categories.)I have a unique sense of humor that few of my coworkers get, but all of my friends do. It takes some getting used to I suppose. Other random facts about me, I am also a Cubs fan (as I sometimes say, sadly) and I am a Christian and I go to a church in my hometown with regularity. I had a falling out with religion, but I had a smack in the head life experience kind of moment that brought me back to a church and some good talks and runs with my pastor. Outside of my job as a human rights worker, I have taken up jobs as doing odds and ends for my church (setting up for events, changing their sign weekly), and I recently was taken on the staff on my hometown newspaper. I'm pretty busy between that and my running schedule, and hanging out with my friends when I can, but I feel that when I am busy is familiar to me, and even though it wears me out sometimes, I keep with it. My sense of smell is very unique: I smell mainly only strong smells. I smell things other people can't smell and don't smell the things that everyone else does a lot of the time. I feel like it may have improved a bit over the years. I tend to be shy at first, but I open up once I get to know you. Some people don't understand my humor or mannerisms right away, but eventually, they come around. Some things fly over my head that others understand perfectly. Like comedic references to movies or pop culture. Or I interpret something said through an alternated meaning or direction that no one else sees but me, but eventually understands after some explaining.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I like Dogs

My sister has a hamster, and she was fun to have around when she was here.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops (good places to read), nature trails, Michigan in the fall. I've been to many parts of Spain which were beautiful and London was amazing. I went to vacation in Iowa once (laugh if you wish) and that was fun.


Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI

Favorite things

TV: Supernatural, anime, Other things: writing poetry and short stories (when inspired), the color blue, fall, winter, cooking. Music: singer/songwriters, alternative, techno Movies: Eternal Sunshine..., action comic book movies Food: pasta, whatever

For fun

I like running (including road races), playing video games, watching anime and movies at home, biking around town, reading, listening to music, and writing creatively (short stories, poetry, creative nonfiction).

Last read

The Dark Tower Series by Stephen King. My last nonfiction book read was This I Believe from NPR radio.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I"m a human rights worker for a non-profit on the north side of Chicago. I've also recently accepted a position as a writer for my village newspaper. And I do work for my church on occasion setting things up and the like.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm all Polish from both sides. And yes, I've heard loads of Polish jokes. I've threatened people with the Polish mafia after hearing too many, but it's not very effective.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised Catholic and led a youth group in high school and college, but I went through some things in my life that greatly shook my faith. I now consider myself Christian, and I'm quite active with a local Reformed Church. It seems I never leave.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Degree in Creative Writing and Spanish. Also a member of the honors college (nerd).