Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It only takes one.

In her own words

This is so awkward. Here goes the list of adjectives about myself and, I hope, you: Smart, genuine, creative, healthy, fairly tall, liberal, sometimes quite funny, and kind. Haven't polled them but I think my friends would agree on those. Now the nouns: I'm a writer, runner, vegetarian (actually 'pescetarian' since I eat fish; I just dislike that made-up word), church-goer (a liberal church, and before you jump to conclusions, I'm open about other ideas of God/spirituality/whatever), auntie, dog owner, inconsistent meditator (guess there's an adjective in there too), and friend. I'd like to meet a good guy, someone who has his own mind, a good heart, values, and passions that he is pursuing. Kindness and humility are as sexy as intelligence. You don't have to have it all together, but working on it, and aware of your "stuff." Someone who wants to grow with a partner, who is healthy, and who thinks that creating a family someday (yes, that's right, I just used the f-word) will be both scary and great. I'm a big reader (novels, biographies, short stories, poetry), love art, live music, politics (love-hate it), and conversation about any of the above. I read the paper and keep up with current events more or less. My day to day life is pretty simple: Aside from work, I like going for walks with friends, sitting at a cafe with an excellent cup of coffee and a novel, catching a Sunday movie, spending time with my niece, cooking at home, or trying a new restaurant or pub with friends. I like to dance, though I don't do it nearly enough and I'm not good at it (those are probably related). I am also a physical person, a runner, hiker, and new to yoga, which is a killer workout and feels great. Who knew how much breathing helps?? I try to stay in shape and healthy and strong, and it's important to me to be with someone who lives that way too. I became a vegetarian a couple years ago, and that more or less forced me to learn how to cook. After decades of resisting my poor mother's efforts to teach me, I now really enjoy cooking. It's relaxing and even kind of meditative, and I learn new things with each dish. (what's that saying? - failure is the best teacher... :) Family and friends are very important to me of course. I have a niece, age 4, who I adore and spend as much time with as I can. She is developmentally disabled and is hands down the light of my life. Two more subjects any self-respecting profile must address -- travel, and humor. I love to travel, and have been to a good chunk of Europe and to South and Central America in my 20s. Nowadays my trips tend to be smaller scale -- Yosemite, the central coast. I like beautiful, natural places. Humor-wise, I love wit, but also broad, raunchy comedy. Tina Fey, Kristen Wiig, and Amy Poehler are brilliant. If your profile is sparse, then I may not respond unless you tell me a little more about yourself in your email. Thanks!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I just got a puppy, a terrier mutt. He weighs 10 lbs, has big brown eyes, a fuzzy face and giant satellite dish ears. Picture a gremlin. He's a lot of fun.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Rose Bowl for a run, any farmer's market, Peet's Coffee, Vorman's, Hawaii, Yosemite. I do also love a nice dinner out.

Favorite things

TV: The Daily Show, Breaking Bad, the Office, 30 Rock, Downton Abbey Music: Many...Mumford and Sons, Arcade Fire; indie, blue grass, folk, alternative, top 40, hip hop Other: Epicurious, coffee, reading , KPCC, seasonal beers, Christmas trees

For fun

Anything with friends - hiking, dinner parties, a walk to a movie, dinner out

Last read

Super Sad True Love Story, a novel by Gary Shteyngart. Short stories by TC Boyle and Alice Munro in the New Yorker. This morning's NY Times. A book of Rumi poems. Also love biographies and nonfiction books a la Malcolm Gladwell.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Writing, editing, teaching.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Portuguese and Swedish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Episcopalian, and I connect best with people who have a faith or spiritual background or interest, whether it's Christian, Buddhist, Jewish or other.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral