Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Thanks for stopping by! So, since it doesn't...

In his own words

Thanks for stopping by! So, since it doesn't look like its going to work out with me and Kate Beckinsale, I thought I'd try Match. I'm a happy guy with great friends and a great life. I want someone to share that life and grow with. What you see here is what you get - pics are all recent, honest about everything in here. I don't have any attachments to my ex - emotional or financial - things were civil - I hate to put that in here, but understand its a fair question. I'm not a player, and only date one person at a time - been that way my whole life :). What about you? I want all the stuff everybody wants, right? - good sense of humor, stable, relatively unmedicated, attractive, well-rounded, etc. You appreciate a gentleman. You can be comfortable in a room full of "important" people in black-tie attire, and at a keg party with college friends. You have your own interests, and value your pursuit of them, regardless of your partner's interest level. You communicate well (key to any relationship), and are honest. You don't get seasick easily (lol). You work hard and play hard. You have the time and means to travel. You have a light in your eyes - a gleam. You like a guy with hair on his head, not on his back. You are willing to at least suffer 80's dance parties. :) You like to hold hands. You are kind to strangers and animals. You try to treat everyone with respect. Regardless of religion, you live by the golden rule. Some random facts about me: I brewed beer for ten years (I turned my father into a hop-head), had a horse farm for 8 years (while working full time) - english show jumpers and eventers; pretty well-traveled at a young age, grew up in CT, undergrad in Philly area, first job in Indianapolis, and here 16 years in gov't (REALLY funny stories). I love to cook (I'm pretty good at it), travel, and eat great food - anywhere I've never been or anything I've never tried, I'm up for it. Scared of heights, but love to fly - go figure. I spent eight years being classically trained in piano as a child. I grew up with an appreciation of the outdoors - I love to hike and camp. Over the past 3-4 years, I have been sailing on the Bay with a friend and learning - absolutely love it. I want to buy a boat eventually - am even considering retiring on one! There's just nothing like it! I like black coffee, cold beer, dry red wine, and great bourbon. Like just about everyone else on here, I love to travel, and have been doing a ton of it the past couple years - Key West, Park City, New Orleans, CT and Philly, NYC, the Bay, Vegas, Minneapolis (really fun town), OBX; and Austin, TX this November for the "fun fun fun" festival with one of my best friends. It was awesome!:) Was in Tahoe for the end of feb '15 (12" of fresh powder - first tracks 2/3 days), and doing Pinehurst for golf at the end of April '15. I'm a big history buff - (did I just write "buff?!" jeeez), and am pretty well-read - from Shakespeare to Dickens (my favorite) to Michener. Just got through Dostoevsky (Brothers Karamazov). I'm pretty handy - have re-wired a house, and do most of my own work on my house - I do know when it's time a write that check, though. :) Christmas is my favorite holiday for all the pomp and circumstance and people being nice to each other (when not shopping, anyway). Spring and fall are my favorite times of year. I played two sports back in the day - Football and swimming. Some funny stories there. I love watching sports, playing golf (although not great at it I love being with friends, having a couple beers, and being outside), and want to get back into whitewater kayaking - I used to teach it when I was a kid. Skiing is fun too - I wouldn't mind trying snowboarding at some point, so if you know how or want to learn with me, bonus. :) I tend towards the sarcastic and have a crazy laugh (and love to use it). Drop me a line if you're interested - I'd love to hear from you!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

My cat recently passed away at 18 and she was a great personality. I'm more of a cat guy, but don't mind dogs at all - if I didn't travel so much, I'd have another one (Had one for years - beagle).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Key West, Savannah (GA), San Francisco, New York City, Philly, Rehoboth Beach, Annapolis, New Orleans, Nashville, Innsbruck, Munich, Venice, Greek Islands. Local - anchor bar, tj stones, bilbo baggins, O'Connell's, Vermillion, Filomena's, e.g.


Widener University, Chester, PA

Favorite things

Music - LOVE 80's music. Simple Minds, The Church, Erasure, e.g. Love Bob Dylan, Grateful Dead, and most other classic rock. I am into Jazz and Blues (Thelonious Monk and BB KIng being faves), and am getting into opera a bit. Classical as well.

For fun

In addition to profile - Don't get out to a ton of movies, but faves are the classic comedies (Caddyshack, Blues Brothers, etc.) and dark comedies like Little Miss Sunshine.

Last read

New Yorker Magazine, SAIL Magazine, People's History of the United States, Brothers Karmazov (Dostoevsky), and now reading, "America's Constitution" by Akhil Reed Amar.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the US Patent and Trademark Office as a Manager.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Electrical Engineering