Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-60 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
Yes, but trying to quit
Finding my way, looking for company on the journey

In his own words

No stranger to a relationship, having been in one for 26 years, 25 of which were good. Four years later, ready to explore new options before my sell-by date. The physical package? Five eleven, 150 pounds, 31 waist, 38 jacket, etc. Mostly grey hair and a wry gleam in the eye. Personality? Verbal, occasionally sarcastic, sometimes cynical (scratch a cynic and you’ll find a romantic), often funny (I’m told), pragmatic but interested in deeper issues. Biggest hobby is probably my house, second would be travel – but I do that for work (200,000 miles most years, 130 or so days, usually international). Great and abiding interests in literature, art, science, history, conversation. Practicing Episcopalian, but wrestle with lots of doubts, which sometimes seems the point. A very curious mind that follows interests, acquires knowledge and tries to make sense of that knowledge. Comfortable, financially, and grateful for that. Gainfully employed, in good health, so far. Yes, negative. Looking for someone warm, funny, smart (sarcastic is OK too, just not mean), who’s not afraid to speak the truth, show some vulnerability (you show me mine and …), who has learned something from life and perhaps gained some hard won wisdom. Looking for a close connection (with benefits, one hopes) while maintaining a degree of independence. Favorite places include Paris, Rome, London, New York, Florence, Tokyo, Buenos Aires, Stockholm, Barcelona. Artists? Think Velazquez, Caravaggio, Manet, Rothko, and lots more. Writers? Mixed bag – Austen, Didion, Stephanson, Mitchell, Fowles to start with. The Ipad on shuffle lurches between Bach and Radiohead, Joni and Red Hot Chili Peppers, and various others, some predictable some not. Didn’t get to movies, but there’s time for that.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Musso and Franks, LACMA, Getty Center, Malibu, in LA. Paris, Rome, Sydney, etc.

Favorite things

Reading, art, travel, conversation, movies, gardening

For fun

Reading, seeing friends, movies, cooking, gardening, travel, getting to know you better, just hanging out

Last read

Reading Infinite Jest



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
IT, but not a nerd. Travel extensively for work, mostly international (and I mean all over -- everything but Antarctica this year)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Active Episcopal
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree