Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Fort Collins, CO, USA | Seeking men 29-52 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Match.... I'm giving you three more months!

In her own words

Ok, round two. as of today, December 27th, 2014. You've teased me with your likes/winks/faves/ and emails that I couldn't see... so let's just see who's out there. I said I'm not 'settling' this time around, so hit me with your best shot. How do you dig through all of these potential people and find a true heart, and not someone looking for a free ride or to get laid only? Crass... I know ... but that's been my experience. So, between divorce, Match, and some dates that led nowhere, I'm pretty skittish. By the way, if you emailed me prior to December 1, 2014, I didn't get to read what you wrote because Match deletes everything that is 30 days old. If you are back looking at my profile, drop me another line. Soon, because I'm not sticking around here for long. I know HE is out there. I just don't know where. Let's be clear; I'm not going to just settle; I did that the first time I was married, so this time I don't have to. I don't WANT to. And if you are my 'HIM', you won't have to either. ME: Skittish (already mentioned), independent (this is scary to controlling jerks), silly, smart, courageous, survivor, adventurous, compassionate, animal-loving, confident, inspired, caring, clever, brave, honest, spontaneous, and grateful. Also, at times, self-deprecating, sarcastic, sharp-tongued, and confrontational. I have a two loyal-to-a-fault best friends. One is a guy. Seriously. Best friend ever. I won't give him up for you. If you are the guy I hope you are, you will be confident that you pass through his approval and you will never see him as a threat. YOU: Kind, (especially to animals and children) attractive, in-shape (I don't mean you need to be a tri-athlete, but you should be able to finish a 5k mud run w/ me.) FUNNY and GOOFY (but still hot!), daring, loving, understanding, and able to be ok with being speechless for a few moments when I feel a rant coming on (they are rare... but they happen; usually when I feel like those I love are being wronged, or someone isn't being entirely truthful with me.) You might have a motorcycle, you might have a little facial hair (I like clean shaven and I can't stand the motorcycle gang look), and you might have tattooes. You might like to snowboard and you might not be all that good at it. You love to hike, you think one of the prettiest things ever is our Colo mountains in the spring when the millions of little flowers pop out and the calves are kicking their heels up, but you can't wait til the next time you get to see a beach, a palm tree, the sun blazing in the sky ... and maybe, just maybe, you are on vacation and are lucky enough to have a 'hotel room' that's a hut suspended above azure blue water and 'work' that day is sleeping in the sun and sticking your face in the water to see all the cool fish! (To be clear; I've never had that exact kind of hotel room.. but I want to!). You LOVE music. By love... I don't mean turn-on-the-radio-and-tap-your-fingers-on-the-steering-wheel. I mean EVERYTHING rock/metal/reggae/country/jazz/oldies/pop/whatever!. You love seeing it live and getting as close to the stage as possible, whether it's a little patio bar in the summer or a huge tour at the Pepsi Center. You are a million and one other awesome things that I can't wait to learn about! You AREN'T needy, controlling, unable to be alone, prone to lying or cheating, and you aren't missing all your teeth. You don't smoke cigarettes. You don't kill animals for sport only. You are NOT a cop-hater. You've lived a good life and until you find THE ONE.... you aren't settling for sloppy seconds and trying to make something work that won't. You make amends to those you've hurt in the past and you try not to hurt anyone at all. If you think I'm asking too much...then you are not HIM. :) Thanks for taking the time to read this!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

I have two cats, one dog, and a hedgehog that I love! I am a farmgirl at heart and did the whole 4H and FFA thing. I get attached to animals very easily and would love it if I had enough money to run a no-kill shelter!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In the summer I love to hike in RMNP, and I am going to do my first couple of 14ers b4 the end of fall this year. I love to travel to warm and tropical places; my favorite thing to see when I am landing) in the plane is a palm tree! (Vegas counts!)


University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY

Favorite things

There really isn't any music I don't like. I range from KISS to Elvis to Sinatra to, Nickelback to Buckcherry to Garth Brooks. I love Survivor, Nashville, 2.5 Men, Big Bang Theory, and Dexter.I love wine and everything it goes with!

For fun

I love to go to movies, especially on cold and/or rainy days.. it's nothing for me to go alone and do a double or even a triple feature ( yes I pay for all!) I also love to ride my motorcycle. I love to try new things!

Last read

I'm a voracious reader... I'll admit to all the Twilights, Harry Potters, chick lit, mystery, suspense, Koontz and King. I'll pick up any book, read the first chapter, if it grabs me, I'll buy it. History books bore me, gotta SEE that (movie!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm definitely a mutt; Polish, English, German, Russian, and Czech. I get a kick out of learning about other ethnicities: food, religion, traditions, and music.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic and I still love the religion, but I don't like the church's old-age stance on gays, sex, suicide, etc. I currently attend a non-demoninational AWESOME fun church. I am not crazy religious, but God is definitely my buddy.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I'm completely turned off by men who can't spell or use punctuation... i e "I here watt you is saying about the Broncos there just not doing very Well this year hopefally next year they is do better."