Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Social Drinker

In her own words

Hi there! Thanks for visiting my page. A little about me... I'm a native New Yorker who sometimes dreams of relocating to the West Coast or somewhere in the woods. I'm a little on the alternative side when it comes to...well, nearly everything! I listen to alternative media (WBAI and Progressive Radio Network), hold largely alternative views on health and wellness, and have alternative spiritual practices (based largely on meditation). I truly believe that you can learn from any person or situation and I try to make it a point to do just that! My interests are varied and include: botany and herbalism, African history, ancient spiritual traditions including Goddess worship, crafting, art history, ecofeminism, and community building. I love to read and watch documentary films. Right now I work in museum education but am working to transition into the field of ecology. I haven't decided if I want children but right now I'm leaning towards just being a really fantastic auntie :). I'm not really a pet person but I really love snakes for some reason. I'm looking for a person who enjoys spending time in the city and spending time in nature. Points if you like good conversation over hookah (or honey wine, which is my favorite kind of wine :)!) Extra points if you have ever foraged for greens of tubers in Prospect Park (but I'm so serious! LOL.) Cheers, and good luck on here!

Her interests

Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Other

I love snakes (as I mentioned above) but I'm a little conflicted about the principle of keeping them out of their natural habitats. I don't have any pets.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Neighborhoods: Fort Greene, LES Venues: bookstores, museums, parks, gardens, poetry spots, cafes


Hampton University, Hampton, VA

Favorite things

I love Ethiopian food, scary movies, magical realism books, Celtic lore, and have recently rediscovered my preteen love for Buffy the Vampire Slayer lol :)

For fun

Museums, films, nature walks, sight seeing in the city, cultural events and lectures, hookah (occasionally), dancing...

Last read

My last read was "Transformations of Myth Through Time" by Joseph Campbell. I'm currently reading "Finding Your Element" by Sir Ken Robinson.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I have peoples from at least three points in the African Diaspora: North Carolina, Antigua and Ghana. I take pride in my heritage and enjoy learning about others' connections to their own ancestral legacies.
Faith: Other Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral