Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-39

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Man and puppy looking for female counterpart. Must like dogs.

In his own words

They tell me less is more, but I have so much to tell! Maybe that works better for some guys that prefer to hide their skeletons. Lol. But they also say the more similarities between two people the better the success rate right? Ok here I go in my leap of faith! My background is varied and goes a little something like this. I went from bugle boy clothing fashionista to U2/KRoQ loving skater in the late 80s to AP/honors student varsity athlete in the early 90s to lost, wandering soul, Navy sailor days in the mid 90s to scholarly/journalistic writing and cultural travels in the late 90s to LA party scene post 9/11 to career-driven responsibilities in the present. That was a mouthful wasn't it? Lol. Actually, I am very humble, modest, but prefer to keep my confidence low key that many people can know me for years without ever knowing that I served in the US Navy, graduated from UCSB, studied for one year in Spain and Mexico, taught English in the amazon cities of Brazil, and visited about 16 countries. Now I'm career-driven with leadership roles and looking into starting the next chapter in my life with a wonderful female companion. I used to enjoy a lot of wonderful cultural activities back in the day (i.e. watching foreign and Indy films, reading novels, museums, arts and lectures series, foreign singer/musician concerts, etc). I'd like to reclaim those dormant tastes once again and enjoy such revival with a special lady. On a more weekly basis, I'm into preparing my own healthy meals paired with red wine, sampling for the best teas (Oolong baby!) for my mornings, exercising at the gym, capoeira martial arts training, or running /hiking with my dog and ending my week nights with Netflix or online reading. I have another hobby: I love music, listen to lots of it when I can, enjoy dancing to it, make my own beats on a "maschine" and even Dj for fun sometimes. I'd like to find a woman that can still enjoy and appreciate these things with me. I don't party like I used to in my 20s, but I still like to enjoy the nightlife once in a while be it in Vegas or any city with friends or just the two of us. I like all kinds of music, but big plus if you got some love for soulful house music! My personality is pretty laid back, but observant and thoughtful. I'm a real person meaning I like good communication and enjoy expressing myself, my ideas, my sincere thoughts, etc. Sometimes, I can be witty, clever, silly, and funny or goofy. I love to laugh, poke fun, at myself too. If someone starts making fun of me, I'll laugh with him/her and add some more! I can also be serious in my world-views and when being analytical. I'm pretty passionate about some things and like to get deep in the conversation. I've been told at times my comments and observations show sparks of brilliance. I'm very easy going and am looking for someone that shares that quality as well. I am very honest, sincere, and believe in being open about things without drama. I like a good mental challenge at times (good for the brain cognitive functions) as long as it's done in a healthy, fun or spicy, sensitive, diplomatic way and not exhausting or overwhelming environment. Being loyal and trustworthy is very important to me. I don't like lies and being dishonest. I'm a very positive person. I know I am a good, honest man. I've also been told that by others too. A woman is most attractive to me when she is beautiful outside and inside with a noble heart while having a healthy and sharp mind. Oh, and can't forget a sense of humor and laughter! She's thoughtful, attractive, intelligent, balanced, and enchanting in some way. Lastly, I'd like a lady that isn't so flighty and fickle, that can run or hike with me, dance a bit, travel, drink wine, tea, coffee, beer or whatever, understands that life is not always perfect and can converse about it, looks and smells good, and smiles cause she's happy to see me! If you feel me on many levels send me a message!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I own a dog for about a year and counting! He's my little guy...mixed breed with mastiff, Maltese poodle, and Japanese chin. He's a medium-sized dog, short legs, kinda long, white fur with spots all over his ears, face, and body. He's adorable!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

World traveler: Morocco, Spain, Italy, France, London, Japan, Canada, Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Colombia, Venezuela, Bolivia and Brazil! Alaska, Hawaii, California: LA, San Diego, Santa Barbara, S.F., Pasadena, and LBC.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Lately I listen to a lot of EDM. Love music ranging from Spanish rock, 80/90s KROQ, Flamenco, Brazilian genres, some hip hop. I can still enjoy cumbia, salsa, merengue, Chente, mariachi clasicos, old school 80s, but focusing more on soulful house.

For fun

Cooking, online reading, working out at gym, training in capoeira, watch a little TV or watch a film. Weekends: seeing family and friends, attend ocassional concert venue, DJing, movies, dining, cool bar, etc.

Last read

Too many random articles, and teacher's curriculum. Trying to read Bless Me Ultima before watching the film adaptation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree