Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

coolblueyes65

38 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 35 miles of Cardiff By The Sea, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This is the part where I tell you how awesome...

In his own words

This is the part where I tell you how awesome I am, and that you should go out with me. So, I’m really awesome and you should totally go out with me. I’m glad we got that out of the way. I lead a pretty active lifestyle. I workout a lot and try to eat healthy, but food just tastes so damn good! I like eating out and I've discovered some of the best restaurants in San Diego. However, I've recently started taking some cooking classes, and I'm really enjoying learning to make things on my own. So far nobody has died after a meal I've prepared, so I think I'm on the right track! I love live music, and will often travel out of town for concerts or festivals. Most recently I went to concerts in Vegas and Sacramento, but I’ve also gone as far as New York for a good show. I also enjoy going to the movies, plays at the Old Globe, comedy shows, and going to baseball games. While I enjoy being active, I also appreciate a nice balance. I have been known to hang out on my couch and binge watch Netflix. Sometimes you just have show your couch a little affection. I like to keep a good mix of going out and staying in. I'm also looking into some places to start volunteering. I've been lucky in a lot of ways, and I feel like it's time to start giving something back. I know that sounds cliché, but it's true. I’m pretty shy when I first meet people, but open up quickly once I get to know someone. I can be really dorky (I know all sorts of useless US Presidential trivia). When I was eleven I wanted to be a ninja, but unfortunately, after a tragic accident, I was kicked out of ninja school, so now I’m thinking of becoming a world class assassin. Or maybe a superhero, I haven’t decided yet. I think it's important to be upfront that I have a 17 year old son. I was pretty young when he was born. He lives with me full time and he's learning to drive. Obviously he's pretty much grown so we're not looking for a surrogate mother or anything, and I don't introduce him to anyone I'm dating until things get serious. But he's a great kid and my hope is that someday when I have someone special in my life she will value a relationship with him as well. Anyway, I am looking for the real deal here, not just some fun and games. Ideally I’d like to find a woman who is the real deal that I can ALSO have some fun and games with. I'd like a relationship, with someone intelligent, fun, compassionate, and hopefully not (too) dangerous. Someone that wants to go to concerts and the theater and baseball games with me, travel to strange places neither of us have been to before, and still likes hanging out and taking it easy at home too. I want a girl that is fast and thorough and sharp as a tack. We should make each other laugh, always support one another, and talk to each other all the time. I really hope she’s out there.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel, and would like to explore the world with someone special. New York is a favorite, and I'd love to go back to Europe. I really want to do the four day hike to Machu Picchu. I like comedy clubs, Petco Park, and North County beaches.

Favorite things

Books and music. There's always a pile of books by my bed and I take my headphones everywhere because I'm always listening to music. I love Mexican food and probably eat tacos every day. I also like rainy days, sarcastic humor, and good bourbon.

For fun

I exercise a lot and try to stay healthy. I love the Old Globe and going to the movies, and have Padres season tickets, which is always fun. I recently started taking some cooking classes, because I'm tired of being helpless in the kitchen.

Last read

This is going to sound super nerdy, but I'm reading a book about the influence of Plato's and Aristotle's contribution to Western Civilization. I know, I'm a total dork. I read a lot. Mostly fiction, but also history and some nonfiction too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference