Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Kensington, MD, USA | Seeking women 20-30 within 100 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
hey, been tryin' to meet you -- Pixies

In his own words

I'm a shy person at first but really open up once you get to now me. I have a dry sense of humor but love to laugh. Really like comedies and scifi movies. Avid reader. Music / DJ hobby. Programmer by trade. Looking for a respectful/classy lady that enjoys live music, a good book, and having fun outside of work. More about me, well I was kind of a shy nerd in high school. I played a lot video games. I got good grades in school. When I went to college, I was introduced to a new world of diverse music. I had never really heard anything but the Oldies my parents listened too like Beatles, Rolling Stones, 50s 60s 70s stuff which I still love. At college I started listening to the Talking Heads, the Velvet Underground, and Beck. I got into some jam bands like Phish and M.O.E, one called Green Lemon. I bought my first guitar from a friend my Junior year of college and I've been practicing when I can ever since. Now I'm really into the Shins, of Montreal, the Pixies, the Cure, the Strokes, Gary Numan, Sparks, Modest Mouse, Rush and many others. I just bought a turntable to play records. I love music and it is becoming a life long hobby. I think education is really important. It's something that no one can take away from you. I studied computer science and Spanish at a small southern liberal arts college. I was always good at math and I wanted to make video games after school. I was a pretty good student so I decided to go to grad school. There my plans changed and I never ended up making video games. I started learning about computer problems in biology. I got my PhD in computer science and now I'm using computers help find cures for disease and understand biology. As for my match, really I just want someone like me that can be a friend and companion. I don't try to be something I'm not. I like to work hard and play hard. I want to find someone that is classy and respectful but still knows how to have fun. There is a time and place for everything of course. I'm close to my family but I'm not able to see them often because of where I live. I want to have family of my own someday. I'm looking for an equal with which I can share my finite time on this earth.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Soccer, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to go all kinds of places. I Also enjoy going out on the weekends. Museums are fun.

Favorite things

Music, Videogames, Comedy

For fun

I like going to concerts, watching movies, and going to happy hour.

Last read

Just finished A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man. Just started Infinite Jest. Read a lot of fantasy though. recently read most of Game of Thrones.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I'm a scientist studying genetics and disease using computers.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I just finished school after years and years lol.