Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Havertown, PA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
How can a woman be expected to be happy with a man who insists on treating her as if she were a perfectly normal human being?" Oscar Wilde

In his own words

Since I somewhat unexpectedly became single again two years ago, I’ve been assured that I’m a “great catch,” a “great guy” and even that I’m the kind of man your dad would pick for you if he could (although I’m not sure if that’s an insult or compliment). So far, I’ve learned that all this and $1.50 will get me a cup of coffee at Wawa. Like everyone, there’s much, much more to me than can ever be summarized in a few photos and sentences on a dating site (and I really don’t look that great in pictures anyway, so I have that not going for me). I can tell you that I have a tremendous, one-of-a-kind sense of humor. I’m honest, loyal, know how to treat a lady and am looking for one who appreciates someone with those qualities. I’ll make you laugh, hold the door for you, give you my jacket when you’re cold and always, always have your back. That said, I'm hardly a pushover and am just as "masculine" as the next guy (unless your idea of masculine is the obnoxious "dude" in the bar screaming and high-fiving his "bro's."). I can explain the infield fly rule and the merits of the triple option offense; change motor oil, fix stuff, use power tools, tell off-color jokes, do laundry, cook. At the same time, I can also dress myself, appreciate a five-star restaurant, enjoy a good play or movie and hold my own with the highest of high-brow crowds. I'll never embarrass you in any situation. I come from a close-knit family with strong values and they and my friends remain my greatest treasures. I love kids and they love me back. So do animals. I'm positive, upbeat, don't sweat the small stuff, stay calm when everything hits the fan, have learned to be infinitely patient and never, ever argue. There is always a better way to resolve things. I believe that noting in life is more important than the person who has chosen to spend theirs with you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Center City Philly, New York, Venice, Barcelona, Bergun Switzerland, the mountains in Northern Italy, Munich, Paris, Rome, San Francisco


King's College, Wilkes-Barre, PA

Favorite things

TV: Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, The Good Wife, Criminal Minds, HGTV, Seinfeld ADDICT, recovering Lostie.Movies: Jaws, Amadeus, Life of Brian, Naked Gun, Dolemite, so many others...

For fun

Traveling, sports -- baseball (Phillies), football (college more than pro but it's all good); spending time with friends/family, music (12,500 songs on the iPod and counting; everything from The Allman Brothers to XTC); concerts, shows, hiking

Last read

"When Bad Things Happen to Good People." Seriously. Other than that, a few profiles. Big fan of the classics -- Dickens, Wilde, etc. Favorite book is Lucky Jim by Kingsley Amis.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a marketing writer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
3/4 Czech; 1/4 Austrian/Italian (it's a long story)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored in English/Writing with an emphasis in Mass Communications