Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Herndon, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Dare you to figure me out

In his own words

I am currently out of the country for work, but I will be returning later this year in late October or early November. If you don't mind exchanging messages for a little while before meeting when I get back stateside, feel free to contact me. I do admit that I have no interest in rushing into anything, and would like to get a feel for a person before meeting. I live in a constant state of curiosity and awe in our world and universe. I seem to be constantly learning and exploring with the objective of understanding all that I can. I guess that explains why I read so much (my Amazon Kindle is never very far from me) whether it is books about science and philosophy or mysteries and science fiction. All of those genres represent possibilities and the search to understand aspects of our world. Although, most of my reading is being done in a digital format, I have begun to collect signed first editions by my favorite authors. Because of this new hobby, I have begun to search for house that will have enough room for a private library and a fenced in backyard for my English bulldog, Molly. Being the son of a veterinarian and having been raised on small farm in Kansas, I have grown up around animals and find myself hurting during the absence of them in my life. Molly is not just a pet; she is like a member of the family. I never seem to be what others initially expect. I am 34 and people often guess that I am in my mid-twenties. My career is a natural extension of my curiosity. I love the challenges I face at work, though not necessarily my workplace. Extended travel has at times been a part of my work allowing me to have experienced interesting and not always pleasant parts of the world. I would almost consider working for free if a paycheck wasn’t a necessity to live. My ambition doesn't stand in the way of my being a bit of a non-conformist at work. In a work environment that is often filled with dress shirts, slacks and suits, I am the guy that you will see in blue jeans and a dress shirt with the sleeves rolled up exposing my tattoos. I let the quality of my work speak for itself and it has made me respected and kept busy. I would guess that my non-conformity is an outgrowth of my self-reliance. I’m the guy that my friends have called for help and who they know will come to their aid, sometimes involving my having to make sacrifices that I don’t really want. I make up for it with a sarcastic, dry sense of humor that sometimes pushes the limits. I enjoy driving my Ford Mustang (sometimes a little too fast), but I prefer my pickup for everyday driving. Growing up, I had always wanted to own a Mustang. It took a deployment to Iraq for me to get one and I have every intention to keep it for a long time. Besides enjoying my mustang, I have begun to collect various types of whisky. I like to sit and savor the taste, the texture, the smell and the finish of good whiskies. Others enjoy wine, for me it is whisky. My life has been filled with constant change, in careers and environments, that there have been things that I like that have had to be left behind. Martial arts have been one of those things. I have no intention of abandoning my practicing of Krav Maga for much longer and I have begun to work on getting myself back into shape to begin it again. The type of person I enjoy being around offers a balance to my personality. I like being around a woman who is cheerful but doesn’t make me wonder whether she is on some sort of medication. I enjoy talking to people that have had a wide range of life experience and have knowledge to share. Can you be a “partner in crime” who will try to introduce me to new things? Ideally, you are driven - even intense at times. Love for mysteries, both in literature and film, is a plus. I am a fan of Sherlock Holmes stories. I also enjoy watching CBS’ Elementary, USA’s Psych, BBC’s Sherlock and Dr. Who. Do you like dogs? I admit that my bulldog, Molly, will have a final word - or woof about you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have an English Bulldog named Molly, who I credit at times with saving my life. I may tell you the story someday.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Jack Rose. I would like to someday visit London, Italy and Europe in general. What travelling I have done has not been to the nicer places in the world and I would like to experience the nicer places for once.


Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Favorite things

Science, Krav Maga, English Bulldogs, Video Games, Ford Mustang GT. A good cup of coffee (dark roast, no cream or sugar). Good Sci Fi, Mystery and Thriller novels. Fine whisky.

Last read

Ghostman by Roger Hobbs, The Human Division by John Scalzi, The Lost Ones by Ace Atkins



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I love the job, not necessarily the workplace. I would never have guessed that I would be doing what I do now.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm definitely a mutt. Part French, German, Russian, Scottish and possibly a dash of Irish thrown in for good measure.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree