Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You can take the girl out of CA, but ...

In her own words

I moved here about a year and a half ago from California after I finished grad school. I miss my family, friends, and the California weather, but I'm enjoying living in DC. I moved here for my job, which is as an analyst doing research on military personnel. Once a week, I spend an hour at a local elementary school reading with a first grader. Spending a hour with him is one of the highlights of my week. In my free time, I spend my time cooking, entertaining friends, heading into DC to take in a museum,, sit around the National Mall, or have drinks with friends. If I'm not working, exercising, hanging out with friends, I'm usually reading or watching TV. I'm a football fan, and can't wait for fall, but I'll watch pretty much any sport and I love going to baseball games. I played volleyball up through grad school but haven't played since I moved here. I also enjoy the outdoors and miss being around a campfire with my family in the middle of the desert. I'm a pretty traditional girl when it comes to relationships. People come before things, and everyone deserves respect. I'm at that point in my life where I'm looking for a long-term relationship--my partner in life. I'm looking for someone who is hard working and puts those he cares about first. Someone who is outgoing, but understands that a little downtime is necessary every now and again. Laughter is also a must, as it gets us through the hard times and makes life enjoyable, and I appreciate a good blend of silly and sarcasm, although my sense of humor leans more toward the sarcastic end of the spectrum. I'm also pretty independent and think that a little "me" time is just as important to a relationship as all the "we" time. I just want to meet someone I can talk to, laugh with, and simply be myself. Shoot me an email if you'd like to know more...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Someday, when I have a yard, I'd like to get a dog

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

My family and friends, laughter, my Kindle, the FoodNetwork, NCIS, The Amazing Race, country music, football, baseball, cooking/baking, museums, history, ice cream, and happy endings

For fun

My free time is spent doing one of the following: exercising, hanging out with friends, cooking/baking, watching football or one of my favorite TV shows that I DVR'd, or reading.

Last read

I typically read fiction - of the chick lit variety, but I recently read 1776 and Life of Pi.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Been awhile since I went to church regularly - lately I've fallen into the "only on Christmas or Easter" category.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral