Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Littleton, CO, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh, when the kids are older, we're gonna teach them to fly!" DMB

In her own words

The best things in life are free. Okay, well, not 100%, but they can be pretty darn inexpensive. A sandwich, made at home, on some amazing bread, a great conversation over a cup of tea or cocoa, a series of text messages where you can almost hear the other person's voice, a cup of coffee complete with laughs with a friend, and a long walk that takes you where you didn't even know that you wanted to go..... Some friends say that I'm introspective, some say that I'm witty. Some who know me say that I keep them thinking, others say that I keep things real. Colleagues say that I'm a life-long learner, my students would say that I'm passionate and believe in hard work. My dog would say that I'm a great snuggler. Hey, we all have to have our talents, right? I'm ready to take advantage of all that life has to offer, and know that even though my life is great right now, it could be made even better with the right person. Somebody who loves a more simple life--and who is able to make the day-to-day "stuff", what life's really all about, enjoyable for those around him. Somebody who enjoys getting out for a show, but who can make staying in and watching something on netflix feel really special, too. I'm open to somebody with or without kids, but a good personality, a great sense of humor, and the ability to smile lots and laugh often are definite requirements! It wouldn't hurt if you'd be willing to tinker in the kitchen with me to see what we could come up with, too. :) "Follow your arrow wherever it points. Say what you think. Love who you love. Cuz you just get so many trips rounds the sun. Yeah, you only live once.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm a pretty low-key person. While I love to travel, I haven't much in recent years. My favorite places these days are Winter Park, my neighborhood, friends' houses for a cup of coffee or glass of wine, and any great walking spots.


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

I watch little tv, but definitely like to sit back and check out a movie, funny show, or documentary from time to time. I have amazing friends that keep me laughing. I lead a pretty simple life, and find great pleasure in it.

For fun

I love going for bike rides around my neighborhood, taking walks, and being with my family. When I'm not with the kids, I appreciate going to plays, concerts, museums, and catching a great meal out or making one at home with somebody.

Last read

I love reading, but don't do it enough. I do read the paper almost daily, and read as many articles and editorials as possible. During the summer, you can easily find me with my nose in a book or two.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mom and dad were both born and raised in the US. I have some Irish blood, German, Ukranian. I'm a good mix. :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My feelings about religion and spirituality are more complex than what can adequately be described in 250 characters. I believe that I don't have all of the answers, but I know what works for me. I'm middle of the road, and won't push my beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I completed all of the classes for my MA, but due to some major life changes, I never made it back to Spain to take my exams. However, the experiences were great, and I'm happy with where I'm at. Eventually, I'd like to go back and switch fields.