Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 39-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It is a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma: but perhaps there is a key. ~ W. Churchill

In her own words

I'm a Colorado native who has traveled outside the state's borders for a significant part of my life. In addition to Colorado, I've lived in Nottingham, England; various towns in Alaska; Montauk, New York; Chicago, Illinois; and Baltimore, Maryland. About me? I'm a mother, a professional, a cook, a goofball, a coach (of sorts), a cheerleader (for my friends and family, not the short skirt type seen at football games). I'm granola-y, yet East-coasty; outdoorsy, but refined (read: I often wear jeans and a baseball cap, but I also like to get dressed up and wear high heels); bookwormy, silly, and serious all in one. I enjoy being active outside, but can dive into a book (rainy day or by the pool). This list is not exhaustive. I'm a big picture kind of gal, which apparently allows me to be innovative and bold, imaginative and ambitious. I have an extrovert's personality - my friends say I can talk to a doorknob - but I'm actually somewhat introverted. Being in a large crowd does not recharge or invigorate me. Although I do enjoy people and am fairly adept at reading others, I prefer more intimate settings: great conversations with just one individual or a few close friends - truly authentic connections. I cherish my solitude, but rarely have an opportunity to enjoy it. My life is full of the things I love: my family (2 amazing boys and a 15 year-old dog from Alaska; my parents live in town too and I frequently spend time with them), live music, the mountains, being outside, blue sky days, skiing, beer (I prefer Saison, but I won't hold it against you if you drink I.P.A.), coffee (only the best), wine (I prefer red zins, pinot noirs, malbecs, and even a cabernet; but I'll drink a dry white), good friends, bbqs, new experiences, eating, reading, road tripping, laughing, and adventure. There are probably a bunch of things I forgot to include in this section, but suffice it to say, I am aware of how fortunate I am. I'll admit that this online dating thing is really surreal to me - to "meet" someone online and to talk about myself without meeting. For that reason, I'd rather take a more mindful approach to meeting someone new. I'm more of a face-to-face person, so don't be shocked if I suggest we meet rather than banter online. Candor and communication is my relationship motto (for platonic, romantic and familial relationships) - meaning I hold my friends and family to the same expectations I hold a partner (or potential partner). I'm thoughtful, affectionate, and nurturing, and independent. Yet, I wouldn't mind having someone want to do nice things for me - maybe take the lead in the dance of life... Well for a few dances at least. I'm looking for someone who cares how my day went; who wants to spend time with me (and eventually - wayyyyy down the line - with my boys). I want a partner who challenges me, but respects me; who teaches me and learns from me; who trusts me and who I trust; who listens to me and talks to me; and who expects the same from me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

RED ROCKS, Vine Street, Root Down, Falling Rock, Argonaut, the mountains, Alaska, on vacation: most recently New Orleans, and before that Puerto Rico. Plans to go to Peru, Nepal, and Kenya soon!


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Again, in no particular order: laughing, connecting, adventures, family & friends, traditions, conversations, coffee, silence, parallel reading (eg parallel play), learning, being challenged, stars, the sights and smells of nature

For fun

In no particular order: watching sports (often my kids), hiking, running, camping, fort building, reading, watching movies, seeing live music, being outside, skiing, cooking, and spending time with my friends and family.s

Last read

The Week (weekly), NYT (sundays), The Economist. My favorite book is Freedom at Midnight. Another favorite quote: It is a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma: but perhaps there is a key. ~ W. Churchill



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am not sure how to answer this as a multiple choice questions. This is an intimate question that is best answered in person. So, ask me when I meet you.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral