Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Girl looking for Guy. Wishing he is happy well adjusted mother loving and gainfully employed. Will be happy if he is just a Guy.

In her own words

I'm a Los Angeles transplant, but I've been here for a year so I can't claim "be gentle" anymore. I'm getting my grad degree in Fashion Merchandising Management at the Fashion Instute of Technology, work as a Visual Merchandiser, spend time volunteering with a charity I've worked with for 13 years and commute to Philly to spend time with my family. So on to the real me .... I love my niece and nephew., hence the commute. Maddie and Brady are 10 year-old twins. I take Brady to soccer and Maddie to acting. I tend to their every whim. They worship me. Well not always. Again they are 10. And they like iPads, iPods and iTunes. But I like to play games - Candyland, Chutes and Ladders, Connect Four, Monopoly, Life, Old Maid, and Yahtzee - which they begrudgingly play. Oh, and I guess I like Texas Hold 'Em too (a lot). My career has run the gamut from store owner to stylist, trend consultant to world traveler, writer to wedding planner. As someone who has had many once-in-a-lifetime opportunities, I smile each time I think about the family who supported my unconventional career. From the friends I found from Hong Kong to Hollywood, and the incredible experiences I collected along the way, the experiences serve as memories I amassed, and the memories help me remember where I was, who I was with, and how happy I felt ; and each time I sit back and think long and hard conjuring them up I feel like I was right there back again in the moment, time and place with the wonderful friends I made. Travel is a significant part of my life. Whether in Tokyo or London, Mainland China or Marfa, Texas; everyplace I go gives me a thrill. I am an avid people watcher and love to sit back and see the world go by. I often wonder which way it is turning, left or right; and how long it would take to reach from the depths of the ocean to the farthest star in the sky were Copernicus to find a bit of sand on his favorite mermaid and send it on a butterfly to the moon. Fashion is one of my biggest passions and discovering new designers is one of the things that gives me the greatest satisfaction in life. Continuing to work with these young designers to grow their brands is an added bonus. Finally, if I've been in town for too long, I'll take a weekend to splurge and escape my house by going to a local hotel in order to indulge in room service, pay-per-view, and the little chocolates they put on your pillow at night. Enough about me, what about you? Are you looking for a partner in crime? Do you want to wine and dine? Or will you ask me something like "shall we dance," or "hey give me a chance?" (And don't think I haven't heard that you want a girl who looks just as good in jeans and a t-shirt as she does dressed up for an evening out....) I've heard it ALL before. I don't want to walk on the beach at sunset. I don't want to go hiking with you. And seriously, "partner in crime?" Are we going to rob a bank or something? Go all Bonnie and Clyde and run from the law living a life of passion and crime? Somehow I don't think that's what you mean. But if it is, you've found your mate. Oh, and I don't "love to travel," (even though I really do love to travel - you know what I mean.) And finally, don't wink at me. What, am I supposed to take on the burden of writing you back because you were lazy enough to wink? Here's what I want: I want a guy who'll go out on a limb like one of those over romanticized under dog bad boys adored in most of your hit Hollywood movies but never quite embraced as such in real life. That or just guy.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!




I have Dogs

I have two miniature pinchers. They are big dogs in little bodies. They sleep most of the day except when it's time for dinner.... then they run around the house barking. Oh, and they fight opossums. It's rather gross.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tokyo. Period. *Update: In light of the recent tragedy, I'd like to share my sorrow. Japan is a very special place and I hope this passes soon. **Update was post-tsunami. "Tokyo. Period" was pre-tsunami. My answer is still "Tokyo. Period."


Pomona College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens. Brown paper packages tied up with string. These are a few of my favorite things.

For fun

Hmmmm.... Who has free time? I like to take naps and baths.

Last read

FAVORITES: 1. MEMOIR FROM ANTPROOF CASE by Mark Helprin 2. YOUPI AND THE GIRLS by Marcel Veronese 3. WEST WITH THE NIGHT by Beryl Markham 4. MIRROR OF VENUS by Wingate Paine (words by Francoise Sagan and Federico Fellini)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I play professional Free Poker. And do other things in my spare time. Like write a blog about silly men and the messages they send me.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I have Albanian roots.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up without religion, but I will always honor the traditions, respect the beliefs, and celebrate the festivities of the religion of others. But I'm not likely to participate in the organized side of things.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Media Studies with an emphasis in Politics