Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Costa Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm going going, back back, to Cali Cali :-)

In his own words

So here I find myself on match, after making some big life changes in the last year. I recently relocated back to Orange County after a brief stint on the beautiful island of Maui. Hawaii was a great experience but the cost of living is crazy, and the pace of life was a little too slow for me. I figured coming on here would be a good way to meet some new people when I came home so here goes! I consider myself to be a pretty unique individual, definitely not your typical Orange County boy- it seems like a lot of people in "The O.C." just fit into the cookie cutter version of life. One thing I have learned in all my years on this earth is that you just have to be yourself, and people will either like you or they won't. I think too many people go through life spending time worrying about what other people think of them. At the end of the day, as long as you can look yourself in the mirror and like the person you see that is what really matters. I think my friends would describe me as a pretty laid back, sincere person, and I would do anything for those that I care about. I am a pretty fun and outgoing guy and I like to stay active, whether it be surfing, playing volleyball, or playing music. I am always the one trying to motivate all my friends to go out and do stuff, and I love to be spontaneous! I guess you could say I am a bit of a late bloomer in life- it has taken me a while to figure out what my true passion is, but I feel like I am on the right track now and I am really excited about it! I decided to pursue my dreams and started graduate school at Long Beach State in August, where I am studying sports management. I am hoping to turn that into a career in the sport volleyball, that has given me so much happiness in my life. It allowed me the opportunity to be a college athlete and I have coached youth sports since I graduated. I also love developing youth sports programs, and have been lucky enough to do some work with the AVP Pro Beach Tour and USA Volleyball doing that. Getting to travel to beaches all around the country and experience that was awesome. I have had to make some sacrifices to pursue my goals, but I feel confident that my crazy life's path will find happiness in the end. So that's my story. As for my match: My match has a great sense of humor, likes to have fun, and is open to new experiences. I am not the kind of guy to sit around and watch life pass him by, and I expect the same in my mate. I go for athletic women with natural beauty- not the kind you buy at the cosmetics counter- although I think it's okay in moderation. I have a theory that when you are with your "soulmate", they should make you feel just as free when you are with them as you do when you are alone- if that makes sense- someone you can be yourself around and not have to play games. My ideal woman is the kind of person who can get dolled up for a night out on the town one night, then curl up in some sweats and get pizza and a movie the next, with a day of fun at the beach in between. Sound like you? Then what are you waiting for! If you have read this much than you must be curious! ;) After all, in the words of a famous actor: "Sometimes you just gotta say wtf and make your move" (bonus points if you know the movie quote). Hope to hear from you!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

When I buy my first home, one of my first purchases will definitely be man's best friend.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anyplace that's within a stone's throw of the ocean! All of my favorite destinations are warm and tropical: Mexico, Hawai'i, and the Carribbean to name a few. I also go for the occasional crazy Vegas trip, or hit the mountains for a little powder!


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

In no particular order: Sushi, Rainbow Sandals, Frank Sinatra, The Simpsons, The Breakfast Club, Wahoo's, Jack Johnson, Garden State, U2, In-N-Out, Ben Harper, Braveheart, Chips 'n Salsa, Bob Marley, Greys Anatomy, Sublime, Fast Times, and Seinfeld.

For fun

I love volleyball and can often be found playing or coaching, especially at the beach! I am also a big fan of board sports- surf, snow, skate! I also love to play music with my friends! I guess you could say I'm a typical beach bum- in a good way!

Last read

These days, I mostly find myself engrossed in school books, although a few of my favorite books are The Alchemist and The Kite Runner. Also, breakfast is not complete without the L.A. Times sports page.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm kind of a mutt, and proud of my diverse background. I met my father for the first time a few years ago in Mexico, and it was a pretty amazing, life-changing experience. I can tell you all about it on our first date, if you want!
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up going to Sunday School and church as a Lutheran, and after a long hiatus I have been reacquainting myself with the church recently. I am not a bible thumper by any means though. I just think it is good to have a solid moral foundatio
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am proud to be a Banana Slug! UC Santa Cruz, Class of 2000, where I played NCAA volleyball and majored in history and education. I am currently working towards my master's degree in Sports Management at CSULB.