Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Have faith that things will work out, maybe not how you planned, but just how it's meant to be.

In her own words

ME: I’ll be honest with you, I can be quiet the paradox. I think many of my friends would say I’m outgoing, gregarious, and perhaps even a bit flamboyant. I have a huge personality. I enjoy going out but I would just as much love to stay at home with the beau (or even alone) in my sweats, watch a good movie and make a home cooked meal. I love food and cooking!! So if you are a picky eater and have a very limited palette, I suggest you move on. I am very health conscious. I’m obsessed with making Green Smoothies and healthy meals but I also love going out to restaurants. When I do, I indulge!! I’m an only child and therefore very independent. I have a difficult time asking for help even from my family and closest friends. It’s strange because I am a very warm and big-hearted person. It’s important for me to serve as a support system to the ones I love. I just have a hard time asking others for help so I love a man who just takes the initiative without me having to ask. I am loyal and committed to a fault and that can sometimes be my Achilles heel. Oddly enough, I just ruptured my Achilles’ tendon at the gym and am currently recovering from surgery. I’ll be on crutches for another two weeks and then in a boot for another 3 months. Maybe God is trying to teach me a lesson...hmmmmm. YOU: If you are interested, let me know. I love a man who will just be upfront and honest about who he is and what he wants. I want a gentleman who is looking for someone to commit to. He has to be a communicator and enjoy conversation. He can’t be afraid of conflict and must be willing to confront difficult situations head on and respectfully. When I have a problem, I like to address it right away, solve it, and move forward. I do not like people who are passive aggressive and hold on to anger. Life is too short. I am drawn to men who are spiritually centered, intelligent, humorous (don’t take themselves too seriously), compassionate, affectionate, trustworthy, confident, honest and genuine. We are all works in progress in one way or another. Before my injury I was in the process of improving upon my athleticism. In that regard, I tend to gravitate toward men who are physically active. I want someone who will push me to be better physically, mentally, and emotionally. RESPECTFULLY, PLEASE DO NOT REACH OUT TO ME IF YOU: -Smoke cigarettes or participate in any recreational drug use, including weed (I don’t mind the occasional cigar or hookah) -Expect a sexual relationship prior to monogamy -Have children. I have a great deal of respect for the fathers out there but I’m not in a place in my life where I want to go there -Don’t want children -Are not financially independent and self-sufficient -Are not romantic or affectionate.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a cat named Maximus who is the size of a small dog. He acts like one too. He's pretty handsome so be prepared to fall in lover or not.

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. I've been to Jamaica, Mexico, Jordan, Costa Rica, Panama, Italy, and Germany. I look forward to traveling more in the future. I'm from Baltimore, MD so I feel most comfortable on the east coast: NY, Philly, DC.


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Restaurants: The Purple Pig, Mercat a la Planxa, Zed 451 Food: Sushi, Ethiopian, Mediterranean TV Shows: The Wire, The Good Wife, House of Cards, The Newsroom, Scandal, True Blood, House of Lies. Trying new things.

For fun

I love being outside even though I'm not particularly athletic. I enjoy all kinds of music, going to the movies, museums, the theatre, dancing and bowling . I cook frequently and also make my own organic hair and body products.

Last read

Currently reading The Happiness Project.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Recruiter for Nonprofits and I loooooove my job!
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
What can I say...I'm a mutt!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA Economics MA Communications