Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | East Aurora, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Prone to fits of laughter

In her own words

I am a very optimistic, energetic, glass-half-full kind of person...Let me start by saying that! I am a true believer in things happening for a reason. I've learned a lot about myself in the past few years and feel that everything I've experienced has gotten me to where I am now. Make sense?'ve been doing the online dating thing for longer than I care to admit. I'm not going to pretend I'm new to this. Nor am I going to pretend that I'm totally optimistic about finding someone, and that there is someone for everyone. I am not sure I believe that any more, as jaded as that might sound. But along with that, I've gotten to be OK with being alone, and have to admit, I kind of like it. Sure, I miss having a partner for the typical stuff but I no longer feel that having a boyfriend/potential longterm partner will "complete me". So, this profile won't say I'm looking for my soulmate, or any of that If it happens, great! but if it doesn't, that's OK too. At this stage of the game, a partner will enhance an already charmed life. I've worked very hard to get where I am, and I would rather be alone than allow any negativity, drama, or gamesmanship into my life at this point. But I wouldn't be subjecting myself to the inherent abuse of online dating for so freakin' long if I didn't want a partner, right? So, let's just say my expectations are low that Mr Right is on here, or anywhere else for that matter. But I am keeping an open mind and open heart that if he's meant to walk into my life, he will, and I will know when he arrives. If having a partner is in the cards, I am hoping he will be compatible, with similar interests, and understands that I have kids and a full time job... someone who is just as awesome sitting around doing nothing as he is doing something fun and exciting..a guy who has a sense of humor and loves to laugh, and isn't easily offended or too stuffy to laugh at himself, and me! Intelligence is important, too. At the risk of sounding snobby, if you aren't sure about the difference between there, their, and they're, we probably aren't going to be a good match. Go ahead, laugh, but it's a pretty good indicator of compatibility for me. I am blessed to have 4 wonderful kids, so if kids are a deal breaker, please don't waste my time, or yours. I have 50/50 custody, so I do have ample "me" time, and my kids are getting older, and very independent as three of them are busy young adults/teenagers with active social lives and part-time jobs. I tend to be attracted to the active, athletic type of man. Muscular arms do it for me..sorry, just being honest. I don't sit around much, so if you are on the go, I will go with you. I love all types of food, and will try anything once, and if you will, too, that's usually a good indicator that you are adventurous. I've found that picky eaters = boring. Diet restrictions based on health reasons are one thing (I'm lactose intolerant, allergic to raw tomatoes, and am in complete denial about being sensitive to gluten,so I get it) but if I cook it for you, you better at least try it :) I do love to cook and bake, so if staying in and keeping me company while I make dinner sounds just as good as going out, then we are on to something. If you want to roll your sleeves up and start chopping, even better. Hug me from behind while I'm stirring something at the stove, you are definitely getting dessert ;) I love romance and appreciate romantic gestures. They are not lost on me, and I really do appreciate the small things that say you are thoughtful and caring. Flowers for no reason, I am putty in your hands. A text to make sure I made it home OK, you are knocking my socks off (and besides that's just plain good manners). My pictures are recent and an accurate portrayal of what I look like (my dog really looks like that, too :). Yours should be, too. p.s. Please be emotionally available.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I have a Goldendoodle puppy and am thoroughly enjoying her puppyhood. She is sweet, smart, makes me laugh, and loves me unconditionally. Wait a minute. Maybe I don't need a man. lol!!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Adirondacks/Lake Placid,NYC,Totally dig Trader Joe's, taking walks at Knox Farm State Park, love going anywhere where the nighttime sky is visible, Bar Bill for wings (of course), love the rejuvenation of downtown Buffalo..Canalside, Lafayette Hotel


Buffalo State College, State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

My kids..all kinds of music (except country)..U2, Coldplay,old school hip hop, closet Eminem fan..Chianti, brick oven pizza, my friends, anything purple, thunderstorms,star gazing& trying to find constellations other than the Big Dipper

For fun

LOVE going to the movies (popcorn a must!),skiing, love museums and visiting historical places, enjoy birdwatching on my patio..omg do I sound like a total dork?..just signed up to take docent classes at a local historical site..yep, I'm a

Last read

Just started reading 11/22/63 by Steven King...I can't put it down!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am very fortunate to have a career I love and have been with the same company for 25 years. They hired me when I was 12. Lol.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm intrigued by my family tree - recently discovered that my ancestors settled in Rhode Island in 1678.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, raising my kids Catholic, and am very comfortable with the traditions of the Catholic church. however I have been on a more open spiritual path the last few years and have opened up my heart and mind to a broader spiritual connection
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Every once in a while I get the itch to go back to school, then I come to my senses.