Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Chelsea, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 10 miles of Brookline, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet, sarcastic bookworm seeks same...only, a better cook

In her own words

I'm a high school English teacher. It's exhausting, it can be all-consuming, but I adore it. I read insatiably. I write non-stop. I get endearingly competitive about trivia nights at local bars (I'm your pop culture girl). Louis CK and Dave Chappelle are my favorite comics, and "Arrested Development" and "Parks and Recreation" are my favorite comedies, for a sampling of my type of humor. I'm a pretty decent cook, and I can definitely take care of dessert - cupcakes and pies are my specialty. In short, I'm a pretty unabashed homebody who will always prefer my living room to a dance club. I do have a soft spot for dive bars or places with good beers. I'm a military brat, and grew up mostly in NC and KY. 12 schools in 12 years will either make you an extrovert or painfully shy. I became the latter. That doesn't mean I don't love one-on-one conversations or a night at the pub with some close just means I'm not a fan of huge parties where I only know 1 or 2 people, and I have a Southern twang that only comes out when I'm a bit tipsy. If personality tests are your thing, I'm a pretty textbook INFP. I like competitive sports, but I'm not so good at competing against myself, which is why 30 minutes on the elliptical is not really an everyday thing for me. I have to confess that I'm not the ideal girl you'd want to take along on a skiing/hiking/anything else with awkward k's and i's trip - the "outside" I like best is the beach, on a blanket, with a book. (Not to mention I tore my ACL playing soccer in high school, so the skiing's off limits.) However, if you're the triathlon type, I will be your biggest supporter, and throw on my sneakers every now and then. I do love being outside; I'm just getting into camping, and fall is my favorite season. I think most of my best qualities are also my worst ones. I'm a fault. I'm a fault. I'm a fault. I'm a fault. You get the picture. I would totally clash with a social Republican, is what I'm saying.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I live in an apartment - otherwise, I'd probably have a dog.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm starting to get more interested in good beer, so I've been hanging out at Lord Hobo, Meadhall, the Yardhouse, and CBC as of late. Still love the Sunset, too. I love the South End, Fenway, and the waterfront. Hungry Mother is the greatest.

Favorite things

Favorite food - chicken enchiladas. Color - blue. TV shows - Community, Parks and Recreation, The Wire. Movies - Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Music - anything and everything. Authors - John Irving, Stephen King.

For fun

I love movies. I'm trying to see more concerts and plays. During the summer, I like to be outside - the beach, or day trips to places I've never been. I like trivia nights at bars. I'm happy walking around the city and finding new restaurants/spots.

Last read

I'm usually reading four books at once plus juggling whatever I'm reading with my kids at school. I read fast, so this would probably be out of date by the time you read it. Last: "Doctor Sleep." Always looking for recommendations!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I whip teenagers into shape. Or, at least, into writing "would have" instead of "would of," learning that the semi-colon is their friend, and quite seriously pondering the motivations of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Irish and half Mexican. So I tan really easily...AND have freckles.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Baptized and confirmed but never go to church anymore, and haven't in years. My religion is not at all a strong part of my identity.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated in 2004 with a BS in education, and I double majored in classical civilizations (it's a huge nerdy interest of mine). I'm completing my master's in English Lit part-time, slowly but surely. Pretty much just the thesis is left.