Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Outgoing, adventurous, optimistic - hoping to find that guy with mischief in the eye and contentment in himself. Own teeth preferred!

In her own words

Outgoing and optimistic, I wake up happy on a daily basis grumps try my patience. An instigator of adventures amongst my friends I love to plan random trips camping, hiking, snowboarding, but also more everyday activities new bars, dinner and the like. So far they've gone along with everything suggested except the camping but I may be on the verge of a breakthrough! Traveling is a passion - if you don't own a passport or want to own one then I fear we may not be the best match. Having done my time on the crazy work life balance thing I'm enjoying having it swing back towards the life part these days. I get teased mercilessly by friends for my bad taste in music(!) and my ability to talk to just about anyone but I will always be there for a friend which compensates and means they let me stick around. Things I love include reading books and always have one on the go, the thrill of adventure sports, the rain drumming onto a tent's roof, family naturally, pretending the alarm didn't go off for a further 10 minutes, sunshine and snow, and those lovely meals with good friends that go on til the small hours. As for who I'm looking for; the saying in Britain is a guy who is 'sound as a pound'. Means someone that doesn't need to make a song or dance about it but is a decent guy. I don't mind in which guise - you can be the joker of the pack or the quiet thoughtful one as long as you are sound, have a hint of mischief in the eye and your own sense of purpose in life. Someone who enjoys doing things both together and separately. I think it is best when life is rich. Oh and apologies if anything I said made no sense - even after so many months in the US I still get told my British English is totally random at times!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Travel - how can you live without it?! The adventure, the unknown, the beauty & interest. Favourite place is a toughie. Nepal rates up there pretty high, Bali was a surprise favourite after expecting it to be tourist hell.

Favorite things

I kind of covered this in my profile - darn my lack of forethought. Well my all time favourite thing would have to be great conversation. So rare, yet so enjoyable!

For fun

Outdoor and adventure floats my boat. Looking forward to getting on the slopes this season, kayacking in the summer, hiking. I'll try anything once and NY is the perfect city for that approach to life.

Last read

Barbara Kingsolver, Poisonwood Bible and it is hands down brilliant. I love reading and have a fairly eclectic taste although it does tend towards novel rather than those 'how to solve the world in 2 days' style books!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral