Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cmc537

39 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 33-46 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Short and Witty

In her own words

I think laughter is my favorite of all things: it is the best balm for an awful day at work, and it is the best thing to share with others. I like to smile too. I am fond of good conversation about the most meaningful of topics and the silliest of things (Why is Flash Gordon such a great film? Why did every episode of Scooby Doo end with: "I would have gotten away with it if it wasn't for that dog and you crazy kids?") Like so many others, I love to travel, and I hope to have the opportunity to travel more in the future. England and Ireland top my “I hope to see list,” and I yearn to return to Rome again, but sometimes “traveling” to other parts of Pittsburgh that I don’t frequently visit can be just as thrilling too. I appreciate the tenacity of athletes, but I would not necessarily characterize myself as one. I run five days a week because I would like to see myself as a runner one day. After running my second Pittsburgh Half-Marathon, I think I’m almost there. I don’t own a bike, but I would ride one. I can't ski, but I would like to learn how. I enjoy trying cool new restaurants and discovering the little-known, “around the corner” places in Pittsburgh too (usually the lesser known places end up being my favorites). I love to read, and I think it is so cool when others like to read too – be it a book, a newspaper, Sports Illustrated, or even just articles on the Internet. I like to see live shows – whether it’s a band, a musical, a play, etc. Concerts and movies in the park are pretty cool too; stars make for some serious atmosphere. The museum fascinates me. All that history. All that talent. All those dinosaurs. I play a mean game of Uno, and I am a great partner on a trivia team for all those pop culture and obscure Harry Potter questions. If you need me to answer the geography questions, don’t plan on a winning team. Camping doesn’t like me if it involves actual tents; camping might like me if it involves a cabin with running water and electricity or, even better, a lodge or a Best Western. Beaches and pools love me, and I return the affection. In the end, I think I’m only really sketching the faint outline of who I am through this introduction – just as you are in yours. In short, I'm hoping to meet someone who understands that there is more to all of this than a series of formulaic questions and fixed responses. Maybe you can't quite fit yourself into those tiny, limited boxes too. I guess when it really comes down to it this process is just another adventure. But aren't the best adventures are always shared?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Near: Kennywood, il Pizziaolo, Round Corner Cantina, The Frick Café, Phipps Conservatory Far: San Francisco; Rome, Venice, and Positano, Italy; Paris, France; Prague, Czech Republic...

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Italian food,Game of Thrones, The Jon Stewart Show, Monty Python's The Holy Grail, Pink Floyd, PBS, "snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes" (laugh)

For fun

Dining out, reading, movies, concerts, checking out local bands, traveling, discovering cool places in Pittsburgh that I never knew existed...

Last read

I read often; I'm always starting a new book. Some of my favorite books are: To Kill a Mockingbird, Shadow of the Wind, and the Harry Potter series. Currently reading Game of Thrones.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral