Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Salt Lake City, UT, USA | Seeking men 44-56 in Spain

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Leaving the drama behind

In her own words

I say I don't know anything about myself, I'm too busy to pay attention, but I'll give this a go... I am sometimes outgoing, sometimes reserved. I love to go out with the girls and also to spend time with my children doing simple things like cooking or hiking. They make me smile with every new accomplishment! My favorite TV shows all seem to have someone with a serious personality disorder as a main character. I HATE reality TV. I try to see the big picture and am comfortable juggling facts (this causes issues when I hold two mutually exclusive ideas in my head and do not see a problem with it). I am not a linear thinker, but not terribly creative either. I am a lousy communicator but a great listener and I'm pretty damned good at reading people. I strive for harmony in my relationships - a negotiator, I'm told. I dislike conflict and will try to find explanations and excuses for your bad behaviour (but I have learned not to put up with it!). I can be indecisive and have a tendency to placate to avoid drama, and when I feel betrayed I can be unforgiving and hold a grudge too long. I am quite a happy socialist - and have been called a commie by my more conservative family members! I am particularly fond of people who are direct, decisive, focused and tough-minded, but with a flexible, agreeable style. My best friends are BRUTALLY honest people. I enjoy new ideas and novel experiences and want to share these with an enthusiastic partner. I seek a spiritual, life-long connection. I don’t want someone who is emotionally dependent. I admire people who enjoy a good deal of autonomy. I want a partner who is daring, playful and adventurous, yet someone who will balance me - calm, decisive, strong-willed, focused and supportive. I particularly enjoy people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world I would like to meet someone who understands respect and appreciation - I am willing to give my all to someone who gives in return. Family is very important to me - I grew up in a close, extended family and I know they will always support me - as I will always support them. I always look at how a man treats his sisters and his mama! I want someone who will be nice to me; allow me my feelings and opinions - but will be confident enough to voice his own. I am looking for someone with a sense of adventure; who does not want to spend his life in one place but who enjoys, not just travel, but truly experiencing new cultures. I haven't yet subscribed - I'm waiting for the ink to dry (like I told you, I avoid complications!) - but am looking forward to meeting you this holiday season! ....maybe by Valentine's Day... ... maybe Easter... - would he just turn in his paperwork already?!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have 2 cats, but I am more of a dog person - if I had more room!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Carretera de les Aigues, Barcelona - Malpica de Bergantinos (for the surf) - Pireneos - Edinburgh, Lake District UK - hot springs in Iceland - Bertha's Mussels in Fells Point, Baltimore - Chicago - Pennsyltucky - too many to list!


Juniata College, Huntingdon, PA

Favorite things

My boys - they are the joy of my life. The sea, the mountains, my grandparent's farm. I love music and travel and all kinds of food! Favorite wines - Rioja and Pinot grigio. Favorite beers - dark and hoppy

For fun

I love art museums, hikes, strolls around town - going to the theater or the cinema - and just hanging out at a cafe watching the world go by! I enjoy soccer, biking, and skiing depending on the season. I am a bit of a book worm.

Last read

I am reading what I hope is a bad English translation of a murder mystery by Teresa Solan "A Shortcut to Paradise" Before this, I read "La Mano de Fatima" and "So you want to be a wizard?" (with my 10 year old)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 7'7" (231cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have done academic research and currently instruct college biology. I also do freelance consulting as a pharmaceutical trademark trademark analyst.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Bit of a mix - mostly Irish, Scottish, Native American, and French
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, French, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Biology and Psychology with a minor in French. Ph.D. in Human Genetics/Molecular Biology