Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cls99

45 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles of Brooklyn, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
ESFJ Sorry if I don't follow on-line dating...

In his own words

ESFJ Sorry if I don't follow on-line dating etiquette or rules with this essay, but who wants to be a GOOD on-line dater anyway?! If you like to go against the grain, read on.. I'm hoping to meet someone great, or at least great for me. I like to laugh, I like good food/wine, being outdoors (the beach!!), live music, movies, and I'll always choose the right thing over the easiest thing. Hopefully you do too. About me- Divorced for two years and I'm the father of two great daughters that are a big bonus in my life. I live where I live so that I can be close to them. I'm optimistic, live by the golden rule, and I try to make good choices. My pics are all recent. I'm open to meeting people but my goal is a lasting relationship and a great connection. People routinely tell me I'm too picky. Shouldn't we all be? What I'm looking for- I've learned from experience that I connect best with people that know what they want and go after it. I'm attracted to substance more than a great pedicure or fancy pair of shoes (although I can appreciate those too). Women who are passionate about something....anything, are far more interesting than those waiting for a guy to give their life meaning. Someone that enjoys being active, the outdoors, AND is also smart would be a huge plus. All that said, chemistry is the key. To sum it up, the girl I hope to find makes my airport layovers tolerable. And I make her's better too. I recently asked my father to share some wisdom with me regarding his relationship with my mother (56 years and going strong). I liked what he had to say and I believe him, so I'm including it- "You need to really respect and admire each other. Its not easy to find but when you do, you know it. I think a lot of good marriages start with two good people that just can't keep their hands off each other and are lucky enough to find each other. If they trust each other and put the relationship first, things just grow from there. But whomever you wind up with, neither of you can be lazy because, inevitably, life gets harder. Marriages do take work. Find someone with a sense of adventure who you truly respect and who challenges you, so you'll both keep growing. And although physical attraction is important, make sure you like who's inside. Life can be unpredictable, so its important to be with someone who, if you lost everything but still had each other, you'd still feel like you had it all.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Asheville, NC, Montauk, Adirondack Mountains, North Fork, Surfing in Costa Rica, and VT...in the summer! Bucket list destinations- Asia, Brazil, Bali, and Alaska.

Favorite things

I love live music, reading, surfing, triathlons, anything that involves the outdoors, and playing guitar.

For fun

Surfing, hiking, biking, snowboarding, camping, triathlons, reading, Brooklyn Flea/Smorgasburg on fall and spring weekends, boardgames, and home improvement projects

Last read

Breaking Night by Elizabeth Murray. Its a memoir similar to the Glass Castle though even more unbelievable.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
3/4 Irish 1/4 German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate degree